here hu have dish washing machine?

Lao_Tiko

is it a useful appliances or waste time one?
It depends. Still have to scrape off the curry zhup before you load. Stacking also important. Some utensils are not dishwasher safe.

Sometimes will have missed spots but it is generally clean. You don't need to dry the dishes manually

But I don't have one because my wife says I am a better dishwasher 😖

Lao_Tiko

I've been using a table top for 4 years.

Going to change to a built in soon, after I moved house.

It's good for me because no one likes to wash the dishes.

It saves water, BUT waste electricity.
Don't buy a built-in. Just spec'ed the cabinet opening high enough - 90cm(?) so that you can slide in a regular free-standing. It will make your countertop a little higher though so consider the ergonomics

PaprikaSG

If household got a lot of ppl, then dishwasher is useful.

If it's single or DINK couple or got maid, then dun bother.

titusilvering

what about? cast iron pan? wok?
Those big metal stuff you use hand wash lah especially fried food on it. Mai simi also use dishwasher. Although i also use the dishwasher to wash smaller stainless steel pots etc but must fit mah. If you got one sibei big wok pan or pot you how to fit? Must buy super big dishwasher leh. That one not worth liao. Dishwasher must compact and mainly wash dishes utensils cups etc

What i do is let the dish washer drain the soap water into sink onto the pots pans then use that to soak heavy duty oil first before I normal hand washer cuz the dish washer soap is sibei powerful one

If you sibei rich then follow same movies dramas one buy sibei duazong type like big oven size sia stuff everything in and wash. But that one cfm jiak a lot water cuz area to cover is wide inside.

My small 6L one the water zua inside cfm wash sibei clean.

If you wana save money testing can try look carousell buy 2nd hand small counter top to test. But make sure no spoil lah. Small one so far mainly is midea and Toshiba. New price 300+++ if the seller can prove its like new buy 6 mths 1 year you kaka chop price ask buy 100 or 50 buck see if will let go. But really must ensure it's working. How know? You go think

And my final suggestion is..

1. Make sure got those eco short wash option like 30 minutes cuz like mine hor no need 1 hour also can sibei clean liao

2. Make sure got option to not use hot air blow dry. So can save electricity.

3. As for warm water hor. I duno if really needed cuz i think warm water is helps clean oil

titusilvering

If household got a lot of ppl, then dishwasher is useful.

If it's single or DINK couple or got maid, then dun bother.
Ya must wash only when full capacity. Fill up max. Sometimes lunch i clear rubbish then wait till night together then wash.

6L cfm max out. 6L actually can wash about 8 to 10 people dishes. I tried before for 8 people because guest come all the plates slots filled liao then 3 std bowls and fork spoons chopsticks all can go in too. Really if got space just throw on top as long the item not fall below hinder the sprayer. 30 mins eco wash can liao.

I buy 300+ only then the cubes buy in bulk cheaper like 300 400 cubes for 50 60 bucks.

One year 365 days. So can say one wash cost 2 bucks exclude the money for 6L water and electricity.

Those buying new home one and getting countertop washer best is ask Id or plumber add one water point for the washer

MoeLanYong

is it a useful appliances or waste time one?

I have one. Many years already.

- Saves water. Because same water is recycled to wash for 2 hours vs under a running tap

- Hygienic. Things washed are confirmed clean and hot. 2 hours of spraying. Machine heats the water. Hot water kills bacteria.

- Saves effort. Just throw inside. Machine does the jod.

- Saves detergent. Uses a small tablet. When you wash a plate, you squeeze out more detergent than needed.

This is 2026. I dunno why people steel dun use technology to do manual work. The machine can last many years to justify its worth. Its not even me or my wife using. Its my maid.

helloicanseeu

I have one. Many years already.

- Saves water. Because same water is recycled to wash for 2 hours vs under a running tap

- Hygienic. Things washed are confirmed clean and hot. 2 hours of spraying. Machine heats the water. Hot water kills bacteria.

- Saves effort. Just throw inside. Machine does the jod.

- Saves detergent. Uses a small tablet. When you wash a plate, you squeeze out more detergent than needed.

This is 2026. I dunno why people steel dun use technology to do manual work. The machine can last many years to justify its worth. Its not even me or my wife using. Its my maid.
If single household, maybe little need.

helloicanseeu

Ya must wash only when full capacity. Fill up max. Sometimes lunch i clear rubbish then wait till night together then wash.

6L cfm max out. 6L actually can wash about 8 to 10 people dishes. I tried before for 8 people because guest come all the plates slots filled liao then 3 std bowls and fork spoons chopsticks all can go in too. Really if got space just throw on top as long the item not fall below hinder the sprayer. 30 mins eco wash can liao.

I buy 300+ only then the cubes buy in bulk cheaper like 300 400 cubes for 50 60 bucks.

One year 365 days. So can say one wash cost 2 bucks exclude the money for 6L water and electricity.

Those buying new home one and getting countertop washer best is ask Id or plumber add one water point for the washer
Water point can use splitter, same for waste water.

samloi

have a full sized one and cannot imagine without it.
Pretty clean in most cases unless its those chaotar and baked into type residue.

Downside is quite noisy and takes a long time.....1-2hours.
The detergent also not the cheapest cause buy a pack is like 50 dollars

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.