High tech tray return system

WW1 Flying Ace

How the system works? Its dirty utensils with all the rubbish on top just place on the conveyor, send to the end a bin for the cleaners inside to sort it out and then cleaned?
You’re supposed to chuck the leftovers into a rubbish bin before you put the tray and plates on the conveyor. You have to put cups and mugs separate on the side. The conveyor will move the tray until it drops (along with bowls and plates and utensils) into a soap water bath behind the partition (I can’t see what lies beyond the soap water bath)

except since we are talking boomers, they dun give two sheets about all these rules. Just put the tray with everything on and zhao liao

the_dog

If birds happened to go inside and jiak but dont want to come out, then becomes bird cage?

worst, birds get stuck inside and then when you go return your tray, the door opens and the birds fly out right into your face :ROFLMAO:

drkcynic

If birds happened to go inside and jiak but dont want to come out, then becomes bird cage?
Fighting business with Bird Park?
Let them spend something else to fix it lor.

End of the day let's face it, taxpayers money is NOT our money.

I rather see it being used to do something like this than millions going to some memorial.

Ethan_

You’re supposed to chuck the leftovers into a rubbish bin before you put the tray and plates on the conveyor. You have to put cups and mugs separate on the side. The conveyor will move the tray until it drops (along with bowls and plates and utensils) into a soap water bath behind the partition (I can’t see what lies beyond the soap water bath)

except since we are talking boomers, they dun give two sheets about all these rules. Just put the tray with everything on and zhao liao
Like that think they should stationed a cleaner there to remind and guide, also help those with difficulties doing it bah. Human being human, is an opportunist. Will go short cut, if can do short cut, especially when no one looking. Thus, have to have someone physical to enforce, if not have a more idiot proof system that prevent such human mistakes without human intervention.

WW1 Flying Ace

Like that think they should stationed a cleaner there to remind and guide, also help those with difficulties doing it bah. Human being human, is an opportunist. Will go short cut, if can do short cut, especially when no one looking. Thus, have to have someone physical to enforce, if not have a more idiot proof system that prevent such human mistakes without human intervention.
Yes but the goal of ownself return tray was to save manpower right? So now they have to station 1 or 2 more cleaners outside to scold the boomers (not to mention 2 other cleaners inside the conveyor room), I dun see what’s the savings vs hiring cleaners to collect from the table

hardindex

Yes but the goal of ownself return tray was to save manpower right? So now they have to station 1 or 2 more cleaners outside to scold the boomers (not to mention 2 other cleaners inside the conveyor room), I dun see what’s the savings vs hiring cleaners to collect from the table
little by little the goal post shifted already, they just want to waste as much money as possible to make tray returning "better".... this amy khor has no sense of progress

tokong

487df967405b669748a46d6f359546f1_330.jpg

It has only two purposes, from my perspective:
1. prevent birdies
2. prevent overflow and drop to the ground. but if really max liao ppl will also put on the floor outside the cage.

Very easy to solve. Just use elon musk or boston dynamics robots and train them to collect plates and wipe tables and sort out the plates at the collection point and then push them to the back kitchen to wash. This is now doable because China already got company selling robots to do household chores at home liao.

PiKa

In other countries (like Japan or Korea), they/we also return trays and it is simple and efficient and no one gives a flying fugs.
Why does it have to be so pain in the a$$ I. SG. And all these contraption looks like she*t

Elnoxv

If I were someone in charge, I would asks the following questions:

What kind of issues do they encounter to require such setup? what problems does this solve? Is the investment justifiable? Is there a more a simplified solution?
Lastly, who approved for the financing of such things? who sold this setup?

To be honest, I failed to see what kind problems they have that require such setup and the display of such setup really fail to impress me on the level of tech Singapore has. Just like erp2.0.

hctawsgs

Really damn stupid. :ROFLMAO:

But even more stupid is 70% voted for such nonsense. :s8:

Suporter

Where got time to wait for doors to open? End up trays all over the floor.

tuxguy

Knn lah, why don’t spend the money implementing this stupid system to employ cleaners. Throwing money for this sheet solves nothing

Ethan_

Erm, its just 'a' cleaner at the station to ensure people do what they suppose to do. What has it got to do with cleaners to collect from table?

Bet it will cost more than just to get 'a' cleaner do the job (eventually, if not immediate). As with many things typically local. The machine will fail and spoil, wonder how much does it cost to get the people regularly maintain and repair in the long run. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.