HLE enquiry

BlackCube

Hi does anyone know how long it takes to kNow the approval of HLE after apply?
And also the amount of loan I get is judge by gross or basic salary?
Thanks.

Now I think immediate after you apply got one amount Liao. unless u different, like self employed or something.. Can take that as reference. More or less correct. Lower can appeal subject to approval.

I think gross.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

0x0bzzz

I am due to collect my keys next week. I sent a HLE reassessment email to HDB last week and they have not gotten back to me.

I am seeking for a higher HDB loan due to an improvement in household income. The first HLE loan is not enough for us.

Do I still proceed to collect my keys? Will the onsite officer be able to let us know the revised HDB loan on the key collection date?

Anyone got back to u from HDB? Outcome? I’m interested to know too. Thanks

Poor old man

If CPF more than to cover flat amount ( since $10 ballot ) & jobless during collection , still will receive HDB HLE application?

Charty

Hi guys, I understand that for HLE, hdb will ask for your past 3 months pay slip if you are employed with cpf, then they will deem 30% of it will be used for monthly instalment for the next 25 years to calculate loan quantum.
I would like to know what if you are only employed with cpf for the past 3-4 months? (Before that is self-employed with little/no income) will they lower the loan amount due to it or calculate the same way? (They can find out since we also have to submit latest 15 months cpf statement)

89girl

Hi all, I'm new here. Just want to check something. So I've a loan with Alot of banks. Now husband and I balloted for sales of balance flat, and got a queue number. Now if apply HLE, need credit report..im scared I'm not able to get it. How ah?

maodinipie

Hi just to check how HDB calculate the amount I can get from HDB loan.
Calculate by basic or gross pay?

They do not include ur bonus, allowance n add on n such. Basically is the monthly salary. There is a rough estimated calculator for ur hle on the hdb website to let u know have a rough idea

ssawong

Hi guy, I am a widow, just recently ballot in the May sbf and got a good Q number. I just applied for HLE loan. Being the only one with income with my daughter as an occupier. My loan will be very low.. Right? Tia

BlackCube

Hi guy, I am a widow, just recently ballot in the May sbf and got a good Q number. I just applied for HLE loan. Being the only one with income with my daughter as an occupier. My loan will be very low.. Right? Tia

Hle loan depends on your income. So yes, could be low. But low income get more grant if eligible. U can use the hle calculator to compute a rough estimate of your loan amount.

ssawong

Hle loan depends on your income. So yes, could be low. But low income get more grant if eligible. U can use the hle calculator to compute a rough estimate of your loan amount.

Thanks! my income falls under $2,501 to 3,000.. With lower loan.. And not much grant. I'm a bit lost now.. Sigh

BlackCube

Thanks! my income falls under $2,501 to 3,000.. With lower loan.. And not much grant. I'm a bit lost now.. Sigh

You can try appealing for it with hdb.. case by case. Go approach them and see anything can be done.

Lala02

Hi, I also applied for HLE with only one income with my child as an occupier too.. the calculation is roughly 30% of your monthly income x max numbers of years u can loan.

ecAnonymous

They do not include ur bonus, allowance n add on n such. Basically is the monthly salary. There is a rough estimated calculator for ur hle on the hdb website to let u know have a rough idea

what if allowance is fixed and cpf deductable?

007Mi6

Would anyone confirm if HDB will take a haircut for self employed? I understand that for banks, they will need 2 NOA for self employed as well as taking 70% of declared income to calculate.

For HDB, while trying the HDB calculator, they seems to use take the whole/entire income and calculate taking 30% of self employed income.

ssawong

Hi, I also applied for HLE with only one income with my child as an occupier too.. the calculation is roughly 30% of your monthly income x max numbers of years u can loan.

Thanks for the infor. I calculated and it is only 45500! Omg?
How to pay for the rest?

footi3

How to pay for the rest?

Use this tool to estimate instead
http://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP27MaxLoan/BP27PMax1.jsp

giraffey

How to pay for the rest?

use the hdb calculator, as it would be more accurate. based on a 3k income, it should work out to a max of 190k loan (900/mth repayment).

but do note that this amount (900/mth) is from the cpf ordinary account, and any shortfall needs to be top up in cash.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.