ashketchum
No I'm not...Are you self employed...
I’m surprised If both unemployed can still get HLE?
are u someone who been through it and that is why so 100% confident post online it can be done?Can be done juz discuss with hdb officer and show them your saving?
Yes got special request before...1st appointment just book the flat..are u someone who been through it and that is why so 100% confident post online it can be done?
Or u just hearsay from friend friend friend friend friend ?
as nobody ever been through what u said, everyone already assume no job how to get any loan from hdb.
pls verify where u get your info.
thanks.
What was needed and how did you request for it?Yes got special request before...1st appointment just book the flat..
if need collect key after 5 yrs later HLE will need review....![]()
They can give you some loan for proceed the 1st appointment)
They will ask your bank balance they give you loan...
They can give you 10k and 2nd appointment which was 5 yrs later the HLE will review again if your salary increase.1st appointment not so important you just book the flat only.
Upon collection key you need resubmit your payslip and review...
hmm but bank balance is totally no weight one ma. i can have 1m in bank, next day withdraw all out. how can it be used as an indicative amount?
i was more thinking along the lines of value of current flat that will be sold
just wondering how the process is like since it will only be sold 5 years later when bto nearly ready
hence my q. coz HDB Clearly states need 6 months payslip.
in this case dont have coz unemployed
anyways thanks for sharin. much appreciated
Cannot share too muchWhat was needed and how did you request for it.
Thx for sharingCannot share too much
Register 1 company even no latest NOA still ok submit bank statement still can get HLE maybe few thousand...
Or find temporary job with cpf contribution will have get HLE easily...even no 3 month payslip they see your bank statement also.
What’s the purpose of securing a few thousand dollars for HLE? It won’t help much, will it?Cannot share too much
Register 1 company even no latest NOA still ok submit bank statement still can get HLE maybe few thousand...
Or find temporary job with cpf contribution will have get HLE easily...even no 3 month payslip they see your bank statement also.
What’s the purpose of securing a few thousand dollars for HLE? It won’t help much, will it?
Upon collect key,after HLE loan,cpf grant if have any,if still shortage 50k...you need top up cash...What’s the purpose of securing a few thousand dollars for HLE? It won’t help much, will it?
you mean if bank got $$$ .Will be able to get HDB loan from HDB?Upon collect key,after HLE loan,cpf grant if have any,if still shortage 50k...you need top up cash...
If your bank got $$$$,you will able get loan no problem.![]()
If you just join new job no 3 month payslip,they will ask to see your bank account and you request higher HLE loan after your HLE loan insufficent.you mean if bank got $$$ .Will be able to get HDB loan from HDB?![]()
1st appointment just book the flat if no HLE loan will not proceed.
You can told them the balance pay cash.
During 2nd appointment if bto build after 4 years you need resubmit HLE and will base on your latest salary.HDB will base on your salary and cpf contribution to give you loan.If salary no increase HLE likely remain the same.
The 2nd appointment is most important and whether you got enough loan to buy the flat.If loan not enough need top up full cash upon collect key.No $$$ hdb will not give you key...if you can't get loan hdb will cancel your flat.
The older you are,the lesser loan you will get....
Upon collect key make sure you got stable job to reapply HLE loan![]()
Check out this link: https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/buying-a-flat/buying-procedure-for-new-flats/timelineJust to confirm my understanding,
1. Before 1st Appointment, secure HLE.
- If HLE shows loan amount is 400k and flat is 700k, just tell them 300k will pay in cash?
2. During Lease signing, pay 5% (10% for new cooling measure) of 700k?
3. Just before 2nd appointment, resubmit HLE application
4. 2nd appointment, during key collection based on new HLE amount, pay the remaining down-payment 10% + cash for amount that HLE doesn't cover
Just to confirm my understanding,
1. Before 1st Appointment, secure HLE.
- If HLE shows loan amount is 400k and flat is 700k, just tell them 300k will pay in cash?
2. During Lease signing, pay 5% (10% for new cooling measure) of 700k?
3. Just before 2nd appointment, resubmit HLE application
4. 2nd appointment, during key collection based on new HLE amount, pay the remaining down-payment 10% + cash for amount that HLE doesn't cover
You are confused between HDB loan interest and CPF accrued interest.Knowing their financial is tight yet go and buy 5 room and go loan from bank due to lower interest rate... every mth save $100, where got alot....
HLE loan 2.6% interest is your own interest, next time you purchase another flat, the interest can be use for offset the next purchase while bank interest is the bank makan it....
Lastly added, accrued interest u only paid is when u purchase another flat than the interest u need to paid. If u no intend to purchase another flat than the accrued interest won't really affect u.
Youngster ah Youngster![]()