Ho Ching Why do we change election boundaries every election season?

The_Davis

This ah soh ish not in the parliament.
Yet always come out and post stuff macam like she’s some spokesperson for MIW/parliament like that.
Is this appropriate or allowed? Should MIW/Parliament sanction her?
Being the wife of former pm gives you the license the post about MIW/parliament? 😒
Don’t know who she represent.
definitely not you or me

neither is she journalist or simi expert
Yet she seems to be the one voice that seem to be all knowing

Sort of like @MoeLanYong? The uncle in the corner that has been through it all but no one acknowledges to be present?

uselessbum

One other thing also is that her example does not justify absorbing SMCs into GRCs. Her example at most shows that the number of representatives should be lowered, not that they should be consolidated. I have yet to see any area of sg being so depopulated (like in the hundreds) until it could no longer justify being a SMC.

Was SXL's punggol west SMC being so rapidly depopulated that it had to be merged immediately? You can't seriously claim that to be so.

SG is such a small area, local migration isn't a thing here unlike the larger countries. Never mind that the HDB racial quota means that people are forced to spread out anyway.

Politics aside, changing borders so frequently could also destroy any sense of "heritage" one may feel for an area. Today I'm "macpherson", tomorrow suddenly "marine parade".

:(

xdivider

gerrymander is gerrymander. murali sure lose csj, wipe him out. then move lots of miw into psp grc. we are not born 1950s. most of us are better educated than you and your bunch and the polish bootlicker...

boredom2012

You can see USA how disgruntled the majority of voters are. Btw 2 to 3 elections pap don't even bother to change boundaries because sinkies are extinct

titusilvering

You can see USA how disgruntled the majority of voters are. Btw 2 to 3 elections pap don't even bother to change boundaries because sinkies are extinct
If we follow USA gerry mandering plus do mail in vote plus computerized plus no need ID card and illlegal can vote we cfm win landslide wipe out opposition

Medicated Oil

She throwing some screwballs to cause distraction again ?
The campaign is over liao.
What is the point of digging it up again ?

Ethan_

Erm, 解释就是掩饰? :s22:

There is no just one way. Think a much simpler way is to just adjust the number of MP to match. Why need to take the more 劳民伤财 and difficult method of changing boundaries leh.

Vinda99

Her posts are for the PLPs to shower her with

Thank you Mdm Ho

You are right Mdm Ho

Mdm Ho is so smart

Give it to her la

If not what does she have to look forward to

The reality of most people knowing that she is pretending to be an expert at everything and that even the PLPs are laughing at her behind her back?

😢

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.