Honda vezel

kinbalight

You do realised that Kah Motors are carrying it as well ya. Under the name of HRV.

HR-V from Kah Motors is from Thailand, while the PIs will tell you their Vezel is from Japan

Found it weird though that Kah Motors got theirs from Thailand instead of Japan...

wacko

HR-V from Kah Motors is from Thailand, while the PIs will tell you their Vezel is from Japan

Found it weird though that Kah Motors got theirs from Thailand instead of Japan...

nothing weird about it. Kah Motors sell whatever Honda gives them to sell, and Honda dictates which model goes to which country.

Yin2008

its also good tt it nvr assign this model to KM, else, duno how much they will price liao, given the popularity..

nothing weird about it. Kah Motors sell whatever Honda gives them to sell, and Honda dictates which model goes to which country.

Yin2008

ya, but still the process & experience of getting the car is different mah.. PI vs AD.. :s13:

2dy, finally saw 1 blue otr along farrer road.. whose ah? :s13:

You do realised that Kah Motors are carrying it as well ya. Under the name of HRV.

carleon8

HRV and Vezel has different engines.

HRV is using a SOHC engine, while Vezel is using a DOHC engine.

wacko

ya, but still the process & experience of getting the car is different mah.. PI vs AD.. :s13:

2dy, finally saw 1 blue otr along farrer road.. whose ah? :s13:

I am not sure what's up with you, first you say your last seen review on sgcarmart user review is dated 2011, when it's clearly impossible for that to be since the car is not in production in 2011. Then you search for the only Honda-related online place where Vezel is not a popular topic of discussion, when there are easily 3 other places with very active user discussions (mycarforum, sgvezel-hrv.club, and it's associated FaceBook page (~2,800 members). And you claim to not see many Vezels on the road, when based on LTA figures, I can almost guarantee you that Honda's 2nd top selling numbers for 2015 is contributed in a large part by Vezel sales.

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/dam/l...iles/FactsandFigures/M03-Car_Regn_by_make.pdf

For someone interested in the car, you seem to be looking in all the wrong directions.

SunScreen

HRV and Vezel has different engines.

HRV is using a SOHC engine, while Vezel is using a DOHC engine.

Whats the difference between the two engines?
I am considering either Qashqai, XV, CX-5, 3008 and HR-V. HR-V is the most expensive at 128K.

carleon8

Jusplayonli

Want buy vezel / hr-v confirm is vezel la, dohc and nicer led lights. Cheaper but riskier, high risk high return...

Yin2008

hi bro/sis,

mind sharing usually what's PI procotol when $$# concern, how much was paid at which stage, ie; upon signing the SA, prior to COE bidding.. etc..

pls share so that we can be "aware" of their tricks..

kam sia..

sinicker

sign SA = 10k.

received COE bid on Wed.

SE calculate loan repayment of to-be-traded-in car on Thurs. SMS me amount to pay for remainder of downpayment.

came down to pay remainder on Fri. show me my new car in showroom with big big "SOLD" paper inside before putting license plate, tyres, HU. a window shopper wanted to sit inside my car. my SE's colleague say "sorry cannot. the owner is there." *points to me.*

collected following Thurs.

some PI want 10k. some want 15k, 20k.....

Yin2008

Cool... Congrats on ur new ride (envy)...

Mind sharing which PI? U may PM me... Oh.. So it depend on each PI so called ' company policy' huh.. Can range between 10k-20k ya? Sianz sia, no std SOP, all at their mercy... Lol...

sign SA = 10k.

received COE bid on Wed.

SE calculate loan repayment of to-be-traded-in car on Thurs. SMS me amount to pay for remainder of downpayment.

came down to pay remainder on Fri. show me my new car in showroom with big big "SOLD" paper inside before putting license plate, tyres, HU. a window shopper wanted to sit inside my car. my SE's colleague say "sorry cannot. the owner is there." *points to me.*

HeadQuarters

sign SA = 10k.

received COE bid on Wed.

You bought the display set?

When Chiu not around, customers oso could have sat in there leh, no matter how big the word SOLD is :o

St00ky

Just book a Honda Vezel 1.5X black today. Collection date around end of oct. Can't wait for it to arrive :o

Pokerchee

Just booked a Vezel too, delivery also late October, got it below 110k, can't wait to get my ride

tk

dun count your chickens before they're hatched.. PI pattern more than badminton.. wait till u get your vezel then celebrate.. =:p

KuKuBerg

hi bros, can share with me the finances when u book a vezel? am new to buying new car.. not sure the interests etc.. ang wat 6 bids non guarantee coe bids...
thanks in advance. pls pm me. cheers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.