Honor Magic V3

Justbear

OK, side track a little.

Huawei just revealed the world first tri fold phone, and the thickness when unfold is a mere 3.6mm! So we can expect the next gen Honor foldable to break the 9mm (folded) / 4mm (unfolded) barrier.
  • Single screen: 156.7mm (length) × 73.5 mm (width) × 12.8 mm (thickness)
  • Dual screen: 156.7mm (length) × 143 mm (width) × 7.45mm/4.75mm (thickness)
  • Triple screen: 156.7mm (length) × 219 mm (width) × 3.6mm/3.6mm/4.75mm (thickness)
Huawei Mate XT Ultimate Design is launched at the following prices
  1. 16GB+256GB = 19999 yuan (2,820 USD, 2,548 Euros)
  2. 16GB+512GB = 21999 yuan (3,108 USD, 2,800 Euros)
  3. 16GB+1TB = 23999 yuan (3,390 USD, 3,050 Euros)
The race has just started...

huawei-matext-img1.jpg

huawei-mate-xt-img2.jpg
Got global version meh?

yhw22

Got global version meh?
Got ah. Just that no GMS aka no Google Playstore lor.

now their CN or global set like not much diff. maybe no satellite.

If not wait for Honor tri-fold which Honor CEO said is ready for production, will see how well Huawei sales then decide to launch or not.

eddy0505

Huawei global also a lot restrictions, if you can live without gms then good to get. I suppose only for a minority niched group of consumers in sg.

DeepseaG1523

Got ah. Just that no GMS aka no Google Playstore lor.

now their CN or global set like not much diff. maybe no satellite.

If not wait for Honor tri-fold which Honor CEO said is ready for production, will see how way Huawei sales then decide to launch or not.
where u saw he say? can send link pls?

rebornsoul

Would get that Trifold in a heartbeat if Trump didnt screw everyone over by banning Huawei from US tech. All the other companies have him to thank because I believe Huawei would be the runaway smartphone leader by now. Right before the ban i was using the P30 Pro and it was the best phone around, no choice go back to Samsung after the ban......

Lets see whether other brands will follow with their trifolds.

yhw22

Would get that Trifold in a heartbeat if Trump didnt screw everyone over by banning Huawei from US tech. All the other companies have him to thank because I believe Huawei would be the runaway smartphone leader by now. Right before the ban i was using the P30 Pro and it was the best phone around, no choice go back to Samsung after the ban......

lucky huawei sold honor and now honor is following huawei steps. lol

and we also need some players to lower the pricing of handphone so that it is more competitive not let ifruit kept increasing price yearly non-stop.

likely feel the pain...so tix year drop pricing for new phone. lol

DeepseaG1523

lucky huawei sold honor and now honor is following huawei steps. lol

and we also need some players to lower the pricing of handphone so that it is more competitive not let ifruit kept increasing price yearly non-stop.

likely feel the pain...so tix year drop pricing for new phone. lol
this year apple drop price!

iPhone 15 Pro Max 256GB was $1999 at launch, now iPhone 16 Pro Max 256GB is $1899. Drop $100 lol

justmelah

anyone got lobang or places to view/hands-on?

1)casings

2) films

3)protection , whetehr tempered or film?

i saw some casings online, now backside itchy... dunno can chg from BLACK to BROWN for the gold trims or not...

yhw22

anyone got lobang or places to view/hands-on?

1)casings

2) films

3)protection , whetehr tempered or film?

i saw some casings online, now backside itchy... dunno can chg from BLACK to BROWN for the gold trims or not...
likely SG market cant find much or maybe nothing. just get it online or use the given case by honor.

lorettatay

Same. Hw used to be my fav brand before the ban. If not for the ban i dont think fruit n s will be champion hahaha

doki81

Cant help but notice Magic V3 and Mate XT the rear camera shape is similar
China always call honor phone as Huawei Honor...they are same same...but different..

My v3...seller only say start ship 12th ..hopefully next day can get..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.