Honor Magic V5

doki81

I ordered this case from TB:

【淘宝】假一赔四 https://e.tb.cn/h.h95qr49glMMaLH6?tk=tf8t4dGl2fD MF287 「Balueus适用荣耀magicV5手机壳V5高端折叠屏超薄透明保护套壳膜一体中轴镜头全包防摔自带钢化膜外壳2025新款」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

Arriving on 24th
Eih...this kind sibeh bulky...good protection..but easily add another 50grams weight 😅 my first choice still the carbon fiber.

Tuakong

Eih...this kind sibeh bulky...good protection..but easily add another 50grams weight 😅 my first choice still the carbon fiber.
No choice ba....I opt for protection than naked and little protection

nuscape

Eih...this kind sibeh bulky...good protection..but easily add another 50grams weight
1f605.png

my first choice still the carbon fiber.
this carbon Kevlar fiber type is so expensive $90 plus for the one with hinge and front frame. seriously why ah? this material can really protect meh? so thin

doki81

Waiiii

What apps missed notifications?

How about apps open in small screen and when unfolded sometimes not showing on large screen? You have this issue? Have to test the app a couple of times and see.
ms teams will never get notifications.
telegram/gmail is not supported with notification badge count.
lock screen doesnt show notifications till you unlock it, then all the apps icon will appear on the top left notification area on home screen.

if your not installing work related apps then origin os is fine. no delay on whatsapp and telegram after running adb commands to disable the android doze. but if your have outlook/teams on it, then expect some delays / totally no notifications.

zidanetan

I wonder do we need apply tempered glass? As I see shopee, dont have much choice e.g. Spigen or UAG.

zidanetan

Btw, I have dilemma choosing in-between Fold 7 & or Magic V5. End up pull Magic V5 trigger after can support IP57 or IP58. Would be first time going for Fold screen. Finger cross, hope battery would be better than Samsung Fold 7. I owned several Samsung phone whenever there is big update, the battery life will be worsened.

chari-men

ms teams will never get notifications.
telegram/gmail is not supported with notification badge count.
lock screen doesnt show notifications till you unlock it, then all the apps icon will appear on the top left notification area on home screen.

if your not installing work related apps then origin os is fine. no delay on whatsapp and telegram after running adb commands to disable the android doze. but if your have outlook/teams on it, then expect some delays / totally no notifications.
I think you have to mess with some notification and permission settings for apps to get instant notifications for china rom originos... Wife using china rom vivo phone without issues (x100 pro)..

Tuakong

Btw, I have dilemma choosing in-between Fold 7 & or Magic V5. End up pull Magic V5 trigger after can support IP57 or IP58. Would be first time going for Fold screen. Finger cross, hope battery would be better than Samsung Fold 7. I owned several Samsung phone whenever there is big update, the battery life will be worsened.
I think u made a wise decision
Enuf with SS products trying to be Apple with it's pricing

yhw22

Those who are asking, does the V5 set come with a charger? The answer is YES!!!!

For online purchases, you can try DV Tech or Lady Boss Collection for stock. So far, most of us have bought our V3 from them when the official stock is sold out.

It is stated on the Singapore Honor website:
https://www.honor.com/sg/phones/honor-magic-v5/spec/

1. Phone(Built-in battery) x 1

2. HONOR SuperCharge Charger x1

3. USB Type-C Cable x 1

4. Quick Start Guide x 1

5. Eject Tool x 1

6. Inner Screen Protective Film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1

7. External Screen Protective Film (Attached on the phone before delivery) x 1

8. Warranty Card x 1

9. PU Case x 1

doki81

This one looks like a fake Pitaka case haha
Never..no need so expensive pitaka. I have a benks CF case for my V3..it's more heavier than the cheap one..end up now I use the cheap one as lighter.

chari-men

Honor V5 don't have first year screen crack coverage like Malaysia... Sian ji pua...

yhw22

Honor SG confirm?
should be. unlike V3 got 365 days front and back screen damage protection. (if i remember orrectly)

but if due to manufacturer fault of course 1+1warranty will be better choice. If you those that is so careless.....too bad.

doki81

should be. unlike V3 got 365 days front and back screen damage protection. (if i remember orrectly)

but if due to manufacturer fault of course 1+1warranty will be better choice. If you those that is so careless.....too bad.
Maybe cross custom go JB buy liao...😅

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.