Hope JB Borders will not open for next 2 years

jazz2005

Who else think like me, hope that Malaysia and Singapore borders are not open for the next 2 years.

This will stop Singaporean to spend unnecessary money on JB. In terms, this will indirectly boost local spend.

This will also teach Malaysia, especially Johor that they are very much depend on us economically, and stop making fun of us.

May not be a bad idea. This will teach JHK who needs sg more.

luckygal

Yes close for yrs is good so those jhk who are desperate enough to work here will have to rent a place here. Letting them travel to and fro daily is too good for them. Those not desperate enough can crawl back for good.

pm_me_ur_noods

Welcome to edwm. Home of the salty losers.
Hope borders can reopen soon but would not like to be first to cross the bridge as I feel there are plenty of despo knife wielding jhk waiting for sinkies and their cash

Posted from PCWX using Mi A3

Haha thanks, I joined for the hypocrisy but stayed for the idiocy.

Tschuus

We need their workers

They need our expenditure

No, I do not wish 2yr closure, but to open up when C19 is vaccinated

Knn u all think ur cai png is cooked by local cooks issit? They dun work here u all can only jiak mcd everyday

Plenty of sg aunties and unkers can cooked cai png. Spend in sg! Singapore first!

Zeltos

There are no advantages for Singapore to open causeway. Singaporean who long spending SGD on JB for cheap staff are now force to spend locally, JHK who work in SG but go back JH daily have to stay in Singapore and spend SGD here. Win win for Singapore.

ocs_woodlands

my tenants already looking ahead and ask me if can extend another 6 mths come Jan..

I am thinking of increasing the rental slightly..

kopi22

My friend can't wait for JB to open for the dirty spa

Posted from PCWX using POCO F2 Pro

AuraKUPO

I don't eat Cai Png. Not my problem:s22::s22:
I'm fine with eating other food too. Closing the border forever means sinkies can spend everything domestically. If we are fine with running our F&b and construction sector now, we don't need to scare no workers. Husbands will also be more faithful to their wife since cannot go oversea seksi time. Win win for sinkies and pap.

peterpater

Welcome to edwm. Home of the salty losers.
Hope borders can reopen soon but would not like to be first to cross the bridge as I feel there are plenty of despo knife wielding jhk waiting for sinkies and their cash

Posted from PCWX using Mi A3

Wait, isn’t your second point about you don’t want to go in first, as may become a victim of crime, a blatant display of not my business, you die not indie attitude that you just accuse edmwers of??

You hypocrite

m1kid85

Plenty of sg aunties and unkers can cooked cai png. Spend in sg! Singapore first!

Most Uncle auntie too old to cook le.

Not easy to tahan the hot cooking and washing environment

If Give Singaporean do, most of them quit within a month

Working in F&B really not easy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.