Hot Spring to Recommend

madelicat

Please help to recommend hot spring, not neccessary in Beitou.

Looking for Private Hot spring room.

I looked through the web, some of beitou's room are limited and reservation cannot me made through online.

Please help.

Thanks Much

wildkev

Please help to recommend hot spring, not neccessary in Beitou.

Looking for Private Hot spring room.

I looked through the web, some of beitou's room are limited and reservation cannot me made through online.

Please help.

Thanks Much

Wulai, Yangmingshan

impact94

i just come back from wulai hot springs... if u prefer hot springs without reek of sulphur smell, then u should go for wulai.. else beitou's one is reek of sulphur smell..

my wife's sister feel nauseous after pay a visit to beitou hot springs there..

twosix

i just come back from wulai hot springs... if u prefer hot springs without reek of sulphur smell, then u should go for wulai.. else beitou's one is reek of sulphur smell..

my wife's sister feel nauseous after pay a visit to beitou hot springs there..

which hotspring shop u visited? good? thinking of going to wulai for hotspring too.

impact94

which hotspring shop u visited? good? thinking of going to wulai for hotspring too.

fullmoonspa... its located before the start of the wulai street.. its kind of expensive if compared to those inner ones.. i seem those inside ones macham like no business... come and pull customers lor.. haha

i go wulai, visit the waterfall and enjoy the cool air atmostsphere.. other than scenic, nothing much to do.. oh ya, the bbq pork is super jin ho jiak..

Lord_Kang

The hot spring in beitou is like how one? Those open air type with a lot of people type or those small types?

Never been to a hot spring but looking forward to try one during the next trip. Any recommendation for beitou one too?

wlbwlb

fullmoonspa... its located before the start of the wulai street.. its kind of expensive if compared to those inner ones.. i seem those inside ones macham like no business... come and pull customers lor.. haha

i go wulai, visit the waterfall and enjoy the cool air atmostsphere.. other than scenic, nothing much to do.. oh ya, the bbq pork is super jin ho jiak..

how much is the price? Private or public?

fireworks79

The hot spring in beitou is like how one? Those open air type with a lot of people type or those small types?

Never been to a hot spring but looking forward to try one during the next trip. Any recommendation for beitou one too?

veri similair like those u saw on TV (japanese style alike)

fireworks79

How about the dress code? all naked or can wear swimwear?

haha.. Sorry, i have no idea about that..

depend
pte room-naked
outdoor/public pool-swimsuit
indoor pool (men only)-naked
indoor pool (women only)-naked

impact94

how much is the price? Private or public?

Private and public both had... the price is consider cheap as I went is during off season.. ard NT2300..

Room view also fantastic.. frontal view of the wulai river stream and mountain..

impact94

Actually in wulai, u can enjoy the dip in the river stream.. I see the locals chg to swimsuit in the late evening and dive in the river.. its seem so nice..

calkel20

Actually in wulai, u can enjoy the dip in the river stream.. I see the locals chg to swimsuit in the late evening and dive in the river.. its seem so nice..

Yes nice and free. Most are obasans.

impact94

Yes nice and free. Most are obasans.

:s13:haha.. sometimes the obasans also helpful lor... u just swim your area lor.. no one will bother you too.. perhaps u will see some boy peeing from the bridge when u guys swim.. kidding..

I do see some old uncles taking a dip early morning ard 7am.. no wonder they so healthy.. hehe..

haya4awa

Private and public both had... the price is consider cheap as I went is during off season.. ard NT2300..

Room view also fantastic.. frontal view of the wulai river stream and mountain..
The NT2300 is for 2 hours? and how many people is allow for that? :spin:

impact94

The NT2300 is for 2 hours? and how many people is allow for that? :spin:

One night stay la... if u stay in hotel, u wil be entitled to unlimited use to the baths if u can tahan.. just that public got timing from 8am to 11pm.. if no stay hotel, just pay a small fee to use the hotel public hot spring bath

lucashell

I am more familiar with hotspring in beitou. Not all hotspring hotel have public bath like in japan where everybody go in naked. Actually in my opinion there is not need to stay a night as many hotspring hotel in beitou offered private hotspring bath from 1.5 to 2hrs with refreshments. My recommendation are tian yue quan or golden hotspring which is of walkable distance to the MRT station

twosix

I am more familiar with hotspring in beitou. Not all hotspring hotel have public bath like in japan where everybody go in naked. Actually in my opinion there is not need to stay a night as many hotspring hotel in beitou offered private hotspring bath from 1.5 to 2hrs with refreshments. My recommendation are tian yue quan or golden hotspring which is of walkable distance to the MRT station

How are the charges like for 1.5 to 2hrs hot spring? per head or the pte room?

lucashell

For tian yue quan hotspring (北投福泰天玥泉會館), 90 minutes

Weekday : 1099TWD/2 person
Weekend : 1299TWD/2 person

meekia87

Beitou wan most of the hot spring are mixed with sulphur. But that time I went to this hotel. They have a mini hot spring pool in the bathroom. Sufficient for 2 ppl to soak in it. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.