Hotels at Pratunam area

joeey

There are actually some rumors that advise not to stay in corner rooms because its more likely to be haunted. Anyone heard about it and think its true?

Corner rooms, ppl advised not to stay is because its entree exit point (emergency exits, seldom ppl use it..thus the 'yang' qi is not enough

hwaa

centrepoint errie and haunted meh? i have been staying there for so many times.. one of my favourite hotel.

hwaa

first timer best to get glow but its hard to book as always full.

glow, novotel, centrepoint

the other cheaper ones like citin is further inside.

dede1217

centrepoint errie and haunted meh? i have been staying there for so many times.. one of my favourite hotel.

Stayed 2x 5 yrs ago ... last time still ok . recently few years never stayed there . only stayed once grand diamond during their one day sales 56 one night ...

xiaomi123

I never say haunted. I just say got loud noise from 1am-3am but maybe some inconsiderate people packing luggage for late departure.

Yes, the lighting is dim and there is 8 room for every floor? And all are so spaced apart

MadeInAnfield

Stayed before at budacco 3 yrs back. didnt realize the hotel is inside small alley, then walked few rounds finally found it. not bad bouqitue hotel. 30m2 in size, colorful room, each room have different colors theme, such as yellow, pink blue. Only one lift which can only accomodate 6 ppl max ...

hi, im going bangkok with my gf this coming december. can you guys recommend me a hotel that is safe location wise and near to shopping areas??

currently im looking at lemon tea hotel and budacco, but cant find any info whether the hotel is safe, seems like both lemontea and budacco is located around some sleazy or dark alley :o

budget wise..if possible less than 60 sgd

Beefsteak

hi, im going bangkok with my gf this coming december. can you guys recommend me a hotel that is safe location wise and near to shopping areas??

currently im looking at lemon tea hotel and budacco, but cant find any info whether the hotel is safe, seems like both lemontea and budacco is located around some sleazy or dark alley :o

I think hotels in prime locations or nearer to the main road are probably more expensive than those that are situated inside the smaller roads/alleys (those you have to walk a distance from the main road).

magnus

Can consider First house hotel at soi 19. Just beside pratunam market. Mins walk to platinum mall, pantip and central world as well. Want traditional massage can walk to soi 15 too.

joeey

Budacco dun recommedif its first timers...

dede1217

Can consider First house hotel at soi 19. Just beside pratunam market. Mins walk to platinum mall, pantip and central world as well. Want traditional massage can walk to soi 15 too.

first house review gt ppl say hear something lol ...

dede1217

I think hotels in prime locations or nearer to the main road are probably more expensive than those that are situated inside the smaller roads/alleys (those you have to walk a distance from the main road).

yea, hotels such as arnoma, grand diamond, novotel , amari watergate, glow pratunam, cp pratunam, is more expensive. 75+ to 120+

hotels such as citin pratunam, prratunam pavilion, le touche, grand alpine, best western, budacco, inside the alley must walk out to main road, cab hardly can get in, is cheaper . 45+ to 60+

dede1217

if u like to shop and no mind jam, can stay pratunam location, many 3 stars hotel there, budget is 35 - 60 one night. Most cab wont want to travel there, because that area will jam from 11am to 6pm ...

lemon tea is new, think opened last year. budacco is opened in 2010, is inside alley. room size is 30m2, with colorful theme for each room. breakfast is limited, lift there is only one which can only take in 6 pax each time.

If you want 3 stars and at the main road, can try staying tango, is cheap, 45 per night without breakfast 23m2 room with no bath tub ... but breakfast is bad. only one set of western. buffet style only for vege and porridge :)
only 20 seats most at the small breakfast area.

xiaomi123

correct me if I wrong, but some alley in pratunam market can get super quiet after 9pm.

dede1217

I encountered b4. But no issue for me. Lol

good for u haha . last time not sure, then stayed some haunted hotels.
now done with my research, think can kick out those hotels that is not clean in my list lol ...

p00p00

correct me if I wrong, but some alley in pratunam market can get super quiet after 9pm.

yup.. the same alley is totally different during 9am and 9pm.

however i think it's quite safe lah... coz need to pass by the alley between glow and amari watergate to reach the roadside stalls at nite if u hungry

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.