How can we take advantage of the heat and humidity?

pushtopen

Can we turn adversity and downside to benefits?
How about :
Setting up BBQ pit in neighbourhood parks and playgrounds
Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Harvest moisture from air to water plants
Solar heat patch
Any further ideas our 4G can adopt to create New Climate?

since when rich people like you affected by the heat and humidity one

tomsss

simulate desert living lor

bedouin-family-tent.jpg

Foetid

Heat pump water heaters that cool the rooms they are in when operating.

I regret not installing my unit indoors. The cooling is substantial.
u lived in landed property? i see some owners do that or install solar panels..
In Australia can even be water and electric self sufficient. I think ridout big enough to make self sufficient like those aussies guys.

Foetid

oredi gotch some places hab bbq pits in neighbourhood parks and playgrounds riaoz... :s12::frown:

here still notch hot enuff to cook eggs yet... unless use magnifying glass to focus the sun ray rahz... :s22::frown:
my 20 years old hdb below got bbq pits n playground n fitness corner, only thing is missing is gym n swimming pool. to be like condo

DragonFire

Hello.. PAP Gov has never been about innovation. You ask them to invent something they will pay 400K to a consultant to design a trashcan. Or >$1M to create simi Great Singapore Workout, which is a white elephant right out of the box. You might as well as PAP to save the $ and give more CDC vouchers
The point is kinda to be the consultant.

Mecisteus

How about :

Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Solar heat patch

Open teh kor washing and drying service ?

tmkedmw

How about :

Roadside sauna
Solar cooking
Water heating/boiling
Solar heat patch

We wait for our ex MD of MAS, Mr Menon, who had been appointed climate ambassador since march 2024 to advise us.

grevq80o

The point is kinda to be the consultant.
The point has always been to be the expert with the credentials (Uptron type? yea.. if they too busy to due diligence).
400k to design rubbishbin?? the rubbhish depo beside the seemi museum or artfarty place? For high ses or bourgeois and not lowly peasants maybe thats why.
Or maybe its just profligate spending and then swept under the carpet knowing that sinkies have memories as shallow as XXX

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.