How come prior to polling day

arcturuz

Everyone I talk to from their friends to their relatives all support opposition and wp.

but results end up this way??

Orionz

alot of ppl will tell u they support opposition (for the hype and likes)

but ballot box cross differently becos actually humji, flight to safety, stability, etc.

Screenshot-2025-051.png

Screenshot-2025-05.png

But it is just an illusion right? We saw during covid, our gahment also duno what to do. Flip and flop, in the end also follow other countries.

footi3

mybfd

new 5Cs too enticing

CDC vouchers
Cash handout
chas card
cpf topup
concession subsidy for transport card

Dividends

Everyone I talk to from their friends to their relatives all support opposition and wp.

Have to see your social circle, on my side, most people support PAP. Similar people of similar social circles and standing tend to hang out together.

Bumperbee88

They know what is at stake. Sinkes are practical. Your family and friends is a small circle of people you know.

It is a universal law of real world. The majority is always right.

So far WP and PAP is better off. I have always critical on parties like PSP, and others. Lots of hot air, but no actions. PSP have previously kanna a few issues without getting the facts right. And the "fearmongering" that TCB mentioned in public had lost his credibility. That is why PSP was voted out all together.

Lafiel

1. new citizens
2. boomers loyal to lky
3. civil serpents
4. females who give 0 f, rather have more followers on ig and more bags

Can Or Not

That’s why they put a cross on PAP… cross means don’t want mah…

win_man

i always tell friends all these people go rally shout WP here and there. Come polling day actually all ish humji and leg jelly and scared so vote PAP lor.

galmongie

wp only contested at 8 constituencies
So they support also cannot do anything about it if wp never contest

eflash

Those that you never talk to lo... Silent majority...

Those ah pek ah ma no relatives... Or bbfa that are not in edmw...

Those that are short sighted only for benefits... Give vouchers, some free food and they happily vote for you...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.