How do I ask

turbocharge

My BIL to contribute cny steamboat food?

Seems like “every year” he just comes and eats for free? When we ask if there is anything to add, he replied no.

Thoreldan

Who exactly?

Wife's brother?

Or your sister's husband ?

EDMW-Hates-Me

Steamboat at home also need to be so calculative?

Tell them this year no money to host. See if he will host or sponsor.

Or use ingredients you are willing to tank yourself.

sk0065

ask them bring yu sheng

or 1 can abalone to top up

turbocharge

Don't host lor. If they ask why, say no money. See if they will host or sponsor.

Because they are sooo used to it... Just eat n empty handed....

Zorroh

For this years steamboat, you just provide tofu and some vegetables?

Lucky-Vegetables-Steamboat-Platter-7-8-pax7.jpg

turbocharge

Tell them this year no money to host. See if he will host or sponsor.

1. Not calculative am teaching them to be “auto” even they were married till have kids still the same.
2. Ask them to host they will come all sort of excuses cannot make dirty the place

menthol28

Because they are sooo used to it... Just eat n empty handed....
Then dun be a ***** and just voice out to your sister to contribute. Hate those kinds of ppl wanna act generous but quietly bitching around about ppl not paying. Anyway CNY dinner 1 yr host 1 time, usually the host will settle

FORSTA

no need to 计较 so much la
some ppl no matter how u say them they also wont change de

IAmChiobu12M

1. Not calculative am teaching them to be “auto” even they were married till have kids still the same.
2. Ask them to host they will come all sort of excuses cannot make dirty the place
Either you do and upfront say this year split cost or you don't do.

Don't do and complain and don't dare say.

dushensiao

like wedding ma, chiu invite then don't expect to cover.

If can cover ish a bonus. Arbo just stop hosting lor.

Some people is buey paiseh .

JonWeak

My BIL to contribute cny steamboat food?

Seems like “every year” he just comes and eats for free? When we ask if there is anything to add, he replied no.
Don't invite better lah. You the host right? Or you just tell everyone to contribute or go HDL lah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.