How do I install the Wireless@SGX app onto my laptop?

Windows system is can install the App?

Anyone from GovTech or purple shirt Digital Ambassador can guide me how to setup?

addict951

Oh no... ts, this is basic comp knowledge leh :o

You access wifi points from the wifi icon at the bottom right.
ts, how old r u ar? Are you in your 50s?

Oh no... ts, this is basic comp knowledge leh :o

You access wifi points from the wifi icon at the bottom right.
ts, how old r u ar? Are you in your 50s?

Can is can

But cannot connect to wireless@sgx unless go download the app

How do I download a APK file to work on a windows laptop?????

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
There’s a zip folder for you to download for windows operating system.

Then run the exe file like how you install normal windows programs.

Can is can

addict951

Can is can

Why u need to download apk file for windows laptop to run wireless@sgx app?

Just click the download for windows file, use winzip to unzip and then click to run the wireless@sgx file.

danny8x8

Why need to download the app for those using sgx on handphone? Just connect and in the sgx settings change the security or something to sim can liao. No meh?

Edit: i think it's authentication, set it to sim.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator

Wah, really gotch software one
ts, see this link for Windows setup
https://www.imda.gov.sg/programme-listing/Wireless-At-SG/Windows-Setup-Guide

@ thread starter, kindly follow this step to install Wireless @ SG for windows on your laptop. It's a windows exe application, not apk which is for phones.

mouseking

I have windows11, the installer stop once it discovered my version of microsoft edge is the latest.

So, unable to install.

batuchka

if chui also carrying hamfone wif data plan along wif laptop either hotspork or usb tether loh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.