How do sinkie cope with biggest inflation of the decade?

Rainofswords

Since the ukraine war started, cost of food increase by $1-$2 across all vendor.
30 days is $60 increase wor

Hdb cai png or noodle up $1 minimum

My go to comfort food all up $2
-dailycut $10.80 become $12.60
-Shinlin $4 become $6
-stuff d chicken from $7+ now $9+ near 10
-mcdonald also increase

For past 6months, mostly eat cai png nia. My comfort food eat once or twice a month. Last time i can afford 4-5 times a week

Any foodie like me downgrade to cai png just to cope with rising cost of food?

I will be 35 next yr. Hopefully hdb cost dont rise too crazy so that bbfa like me still can afford a roof over my head

hachi

Since the ukraine war started, cost of food increase by $1-$2 across all vendor.

-Shinlin $4 become $6
-mcdonald also increase

For past 6months, mostly eat cai png nia. My comfort food eat once or twice a month. Last time i can afford 4-5 times a week

I will be 35 next yr. Hopefully hdb cost dont rise too crazy so that bbfa like me still can afford a roof over my head
Get 2 rm bto then sell it after 4 y and uograde then rent out... You got to make someone pay partially for you...

NWT1978

dine out less... fast food cut down since not full ones...

cai png... more vegetables less meat...

drink plain water...daobao with ownself bring a thermal container so avoid paying the 30 cents to 50 cents daobao charge... for now, it is that amount but when plastic charges start to enforce...don't know if there be an increase or not...

stupid war need to stop... make the rest of the world suffer with them...

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
qi-jiu-qi.jpg

firsttimebuyer

-Shinlin $4 become $6
-mcdonald also increase

I cut back on discretionary spending.

Hardware138

1) eat lesser, hopefully more healthy..
2) taobao, eat half lunch. Eat free snacks, fruits & kopi in office..
3) dinner, eat remainder 1/2 pkt. Sleep earlier else nite hungry.. say healthy lifestyle no eat too much dinner
4) go out lesser socialise.. save $$
5) come forum edmw kpkb

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.