How do you transfer money via Paynow?

coyote

I know la but bank app very slow lei. Think need to use Google pay.

Do you login to bank app or can download paynow app?

Can straight away scan Paynow and transfer via Nfc or not?

Your questions are all over the places. What exactly are you trying to do?

Maybe you want to share more specifically, what were you trying to do or what you couldn't do?

Like others said, paynow app??? Then scan Paynow? Transfer via NFC??? All are non-related. Slow paynow? It's instant.

Hyruga

Then you all got add card to Google pay. Can pay straight. Huat ar.

bighead9nn

TS. You need to have ibanking.

Without ibanking. You can't paynow anyone and people can't paynow you.

Example upcoming GST cash (August).

If you don't register paynow with NRIC. You won't get it at next late month (July).

swenson

All Singapore banking apps SHOULD have the PAYNOW option.

If not wrong, you can use ANY existing bank savings account to Paynow TO other people
but
only 1 ACCOUNT to Paynow RECEIVE

correct me if I'm wrong....

Jeremy1

Just use DBS Paylah, can worked for Paynow too.

A lot of scam, please be careful.

Ye_Rongtian

Open POSB app. Click Paynow. Enter mobile number. Click next. Key in amount and reference number. Click send.

van123

If not wrong, you can use ANY existing bank savings account to Paynow TO other people
but
only 1 ACCOUNT to Paynow RECEIVE

correct me if I'm wrong....
2 ways to link yr paynow
NRIC and mobile no
Can designate same account or 2 different bank account to receive $

swenson

REMEMBER people!!!

NEVER NEVER use your actual full name in the profile name of your PAYNOW account. You can always edit and change (eg. Superman Tan, AK TAN, Sexy Tan etc)

Scammers can type in any 8 digit number and suay suay happen to be your mobile number, see your name there, and CALL you and pretend to be your long lost friend....

sacredrays

wtf lol.

paynow is a fund transfer service provided by participating banks, so there is no standalone app

they don't use nfc for instructions, only got qr or can manually input ic, phone no or vpa for p2p. or uen to biz.

bighead9nn

I highly recommend that if TS is boomer.

Please do NOT use paynow function because you need to have ibanking first.

Stay safe.

coyote

Then you all got add card to Google pay. Can pay straight. Huat ar.

No.

Despite you said you knew how to use paynow. Your posts are all suggesting otherwise.

What exactly are you trying to use paynow for?

Is it for paying bus fares or MRT fares? I just use my credit cards. Don't have ezlink card.

If you want to use scan and pay, maybe you want to go to your bank and ask the staffs there to show you how to use? Safer that way.

Calis_Yoda

REMEMBER people!!!

NEVER NEVER use your actual full name in the profile name of your PAYNOW account. You can always edit and change (eg. Superman Tan, AK TAN, Sexy Tan etc)

Scammers can type in any 8 digit number and suay suay happen to be your mobile number, see your name there, and CALL you and pretend to be your long lost friend....
How do we change our name of our Paynow account? Tried to change but can't find it under the Paynow Personal Details section.

bighead9nn

How do we change our name of our Paynow account? Tried to change but can't find it under the Paynow Personal Details section.

I believe when you register paynow in ibanking.

They will ask you put any name as paynow name.

For your info.

Regardless you change or never change.

As a paynow sender to send $ will be reveal full name.

swenson

Play around with the banking app, should be able to edit. More importantly is for the Paynow account that is set up to RECEIVE $$

Euqorab

I use PayLah

Pay now will show my full name

I don’t want people to know I am called garfield

addict951

Play around with the banking app, should be able to edit. More importantly is for the Paynow account that is set up to RECEIVE $$
Cannot one hor
No use one
You can change display name
Say I change my display name to a951
But after you actually transferred liao it will show your bank registered name one, which in this case is addict951

addict951

I highly recommend that if TS is boomer.

Please do NOT use paynow function because you need to have ibanking first.

Stay safe.
I super chua tio by this thread.
Like I super duper chua tio
So ever since paynow started,
ts has never used b4 and dun know what is paynow.
IIRC, ts also said b4 he nv use ib b4 cos scare tio ā€˜robbed’ :look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.