how many of you can pass IPPT one?

tankgunner

Mentor
impt thing is pass the test
and make sure still alive at the start and end of IPPT can liao lah

don't want a case of do 1/2 way and the fella drop dead or something right?
to me ippt is easy money from the govt.
30 mins can earn 200. good deal. :grin:

Scarlet Tea

I silver all the way until the new push up sensor was implemented then dropped to pass.

lls0101

After 9 NS FIT sessions and on the NS men grading standard, whereby pass only need 51 and above, I can pass IPPT.
But honestly, I find that I am getting weaker as I age.
But at least, I can maintain at pass level, so that next time if I want to improve my physical fitness to safeguard our Singapore sovereign independence, it will be easier to improve from pass level than from fail level.

I'm opposite. I got better as I aged. But that is because I decide to turn my weak body into something more decent.

Failed my IPPT until age of 35. Got sick of RT and IPT. Clocked not enough cycle so I am facing another 4 more IPPT until 40. So at 35, I decided I had enough of RT and started to do some running. Can't even run 1.6km without walking at that time.

After that, I never looked back and just got better. (3 station IPPT helps too)

Can be done if we are willing to do it. Good luck to all.
Screenshot-20190924-105925.png

Screenshot-20190925-131957.png

IMG-20201218-092006.jpg

Pyroxene

Its so incredibly easy to get Silver under the new IPPT system, much less a pass. Especially considering you can self-train push ups and sit ups at home without having to go to a gym or needing access to specialized equipment.

Those who can't pass IPPT are just plain lazy.

fantasyrulz

now maybe can rah do 40 push up and 40 seatup and run like dog maybe
can pass with incentive

theMKR

after tio covid totally cannot run liao.....

the mouth open, no air go into lungs :s22:

theMKR

buibuiippt.jpg

moi pass nia before covid.... anyway 2 years left to forced MR lolx

106gunner

Never once fail ippt nor been to RT before be it NS or Reservist

Given nowaday from 5 station and left 3 station should be even easier to passed

theMKR

lol........................ :s13:
no joke, moi once made the statement that even the fittest person u can find, strap them until they weight 110kg, then ask them to pass shuttle run. (<10.4sec)

the entire station is designed to discriminate buibui.

u run fast, u brake slow.
u run slow, ur timing slow.

:spin:

patermater

pass easy, get silver or gold hard.

last time 5 stations ippt so much easier to get silver.

106gunner

no joke, moi once made the statement that even the fittest person u can find, strap them until they weight 110kg, then ask them to pass shuttle run. (<10.4sec)

the entire station is designed to discriminate buibui.

u run fast, u brake slow.
u run slow, ur timing slow.

:spin:

251.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.