How many of you can survive without shopping in JB?

bobo07

Go there is to give our govt middle finger only.
Fact is almost everything there has gone up..
JB maybe save 10-20% only… not worth the effort anymore. With the increase in everything except Apple and orange from 1 July… guess the gap will be about 5% cheaper.
Biggest winner is msia cos miw pawn sinkies , sinkies dulan miw come msia spend and they inflate their prices slight cheaper than sg price and they get their profit….

That’s why msians wan miw in power to pawn the ppl 9696 then they can earn moar 🤣🤣

Mecisteus

Can survive lah.

Last 10 years, I think less than 3 times went JB.

siaoliaolor

Moi stepped foot into MY less than thrice in my life.
Is the cost of living really so high for singaporean to keep going to JB? P
TS needs to feel it than will understand

Maybe the gods can make you jobless
Then make u sickly so u will know the price of medicine across the causeway .

Right now .
It's like TS saying the same as some one .
If u can't afford the coe , the coe should be given to phv instead

touchring1

I’ve never step in JB for almost 9 years. Too busy to have a life.

most ppl go jb is because bring family go there makan, also a lot of activities indoor playground, etc,for the kids. during school holiday. if just working or young people, no reason to go there.

go jb cheaper than go australia, japan, etc.

standarture

Only products made in MY or using MY farms/ingredients are cheaper. Sports shoes more expensive or same price. The muji and uniqlo are more ex in MY than SG for example. The MY local clothing brands are not too bad but the material too thick.

Dudick

Biggest winner is msia cos miw pawn sinkies , sinkies dulan miw come msia spend and they inflate their prices slight cheaper than sg price and they get their profit….

That’s why msians wan miw in power to pawn the ppl 9696 then they can earn moar 🤣🤣

The winner should be the gov and sultan, the peasant suffer the most if they are not working in SG but paying close to SG price in their own place

TheApathetic

TS needs to feel it than will understand

Maybe the gods can make you jobless
Then make u sickly so u will know the price of medicine across the causeway .

Right now .
It's like TS saying the same as some one .
If u can't afford the coe , the coe should be given to phv instead
:s13: :s13: :s13:

byfun

Means you're well to do and COL hasn't reached a high enuff level to affect you..yet

CheerS!!!;)

Boomers getting cdc vouchers and living in rental flats and getting handout monthly also rarely go JB leh .. 😂

bobo07

the peasant suffer the most if they are not working in SG
Most of those smart ones already open businesses targeted at sinkies…. Those that are working in sinkland are bosses in jb too

rrr2015

most go jb for massage, facial, nail, atas cafe which are non-essential. if consider only essential don't think anyone gonna save much.

Hyruga

Cannot really save much la.

You go in drink coffee, eat cakes also not considered essentials.

Sauron

Only products made in MY or using MY farms/ingredients are cheaper. Sports shoes more expensive or same price. The muji and uniqlo are more ex in MY than SG for example. The MY local clothing brands are not too bad but the material too thick.
Even decathlon more ex for the items that I was looking at , googles, resistance band,Heng I check SG prices on the spot before buying

But Ikea seems cheaper

Ayuready?

Not to say COL hasn’t affected me, but just cannot find the time to make the trip

coyote

Just go taobao. Cheaper thn JB.

True in some sense. I can get many things from pinduoduo now instead of Shopee Malaysia except, things like Mamy poko diapers are still cheaper in JB econsave Permas Jaya... than China. So I will still go once in a while. At times, there will be mamy poko diapers promotion at shopee SG which is much cheaper than retail SG but still cannot match to Econsave Malaysia.

mel1888

i go in occasionally jus to get a break.
Makan some seafood, buy some tid bits back thats it.
Dun buy busload of goceries like some others bec theres simply no need to.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.