Every owner is looking to sell above last transacted mah, it won't be surprising if some of the last few transactions already got COV.
People are already so unwilling to share cov online.. I doubt they will want to reveal if you door knock. It's like asking them straight in their face how much their salary is.If you really concerned, once you locked on to your unit, like blk 124 level 8 93sqm 4rm, then just go see HDB transactions around, then see recent transactions - like for example block 123 level 9-11 93sqm, go doorknock all the units there and find out which was the unit sold, ask the owner how much COV he paid.
Then you know whether or not your offer will have COV or not.
Actually, this type of seller is usually the PGs staying in Nursing Homes/a kid's home, and kiddoes do not want to take over flat as inheritance (whether Full/in-Portioned). It is called "original" condition even the landed ones are even like this. Take it or leave it, got buyers one. Just need to have money to renovate it, leave it to an ID.Of course that would be the mindset of every seller. But not all units are equal, you also don't know if the other fellow who sold high is because the unit is in good condition / move in / with renovation done in last 5 yrs. vs an original condition, very lok, maybe leased out to tenants and some of the wall sockets hanging in the open with exposed wires.
I have seen those units before as well. sibei rabak.
I also viewed one 5 room, 1300+sqft, but house like 3 room like that. Hoarder with so many things. Impossible to look at the condition of floor tiles etc. And the kitchen is a mess with pots and pans all over. The sort where you can expect cockroaches to emerge from any holes and crevices.
People are already so unwilling to share cov online.. I doubt they will want to reveal if you door knock. It's like asking them straight in their face how much their salary is.![]()
the market is cooling unless it is ultra rare with ultra good features i doubt we will see new records
even new records will not result in 100k COV unless u submit some crazy offer
tampines area should command no more than 10k COV .. u budget 20k u should be very very safe.
the market is cooling unless it is ultra rare with ultra good features i doubt we will see new records
tampines area should command no more than 10k COV .. u budget 20k u should be very very safe.
wow.... you did the valuation and found out it's 80k cov?meanwhile an agent just quoted me a top floor unit at Pandan Gardens with 80K COV.![]()
Market is cooling?? Doesn't look like from the statistics.the market is cooling unless it is ultra rare with ultra good features i doubt we will see new records
wow.... you did the valuation and found out it's 80k cov?
Market is cooling?? Doesn't look like from the statistics.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...es-rise-03-per-cent-volume-climbs-53-per-cent
SINGAPORE – Prices of Housing Board resale flats rose for the eighth consecutive month in May, with prices inching up by 0.3 per cent and more units sold. The increase was at a slower pace than the 0.9 per cent rise in April, according to flash data released by real estate portals Singapore Real Estate Exchange (SRX) and 99.co on June 5. Year on year, prices rose by 6 per cent. An estimated 2,513 HDB units changed hands in May – a 5.3 per cent increase from the 2,387 units resold in April, the data showed. Seventy-four flats were sold for at least $1 million each in May, equal to the record set in January and up from the 68 lodged in April.
Not true, we are somewhere around the half way mark now for HDBs built in the 1960s 1970s. Some flats have been SERS. Others not.vs last year i think it is for sure slower.. unless you want prices to fall. i cannot see prices falling ever
Which location if I may ask?I paid $30k COV. It was a well renovated high floor corner unit with unblocked view and I moved in without major renovation, just replace some stuff.
Bukit batok west. Recently MOP area (last year)Which location if I may ask?
This shows you don't know how valuation works. The valuation of a flat depends on past nearby transactions and adjusted for floor, size, overall property market, etc. So even if flats in District 19 is 900K valuation today but everyone pays $1M for flats this year with $100K COV, by next year the new valuation will be $1M liao.HDB transaction is the transacted price, which may or may not include COV. That's not the valuation price. So looking at HDB transactions only tell you the price trend, not the COV.
Bukit batok west. Recently MOP area (last year)