reddevil0728

actually only sinkie care abt cov

PR get resale all using CASH
so cov or not does not matter to them
is the final price

so u know who are the one who pushing all the million dollars hdb
This is based on hypothesis or some facts? If latter can share the basis?

Xiaomalu

actually only sinkie care abt cov

PR get resale all using CASH
so cov or not does not matter to them
is the final price

so u know who are the one who pushing all the million dollars hdb
Sinkie can buy 300 k punggol BTO, 500k Bukit Merah BTO
After MOP sell for 1 M.

PR no choice only can buy resale.
Compare to rent, even house with cov is cheap to them.
They dont have options to be picky.

xyz2025

check recent HDB resale price same area (get it from HDB map). you can try to model it based on floor and date of transaction. that number will likely be similar to the HDB valuation price. how much you want to offer above this "market price" is up to you.

8zaoyu

Sinkie can buy 300 k punggol BTO, 500k Bukit Merah BTO
After MOP sell for 1 M.

PR no choice only can buy resale.
Compare to rent, even house with cov is cheap to them.
They dont have options to be picky.
If the PR couple can hide multiple overseas properties under their relatives' names, they can pick the cheapest HDB resale property till they retire from their jobs here and hopefully leave the balance lease for their next resale buyer to stay till retirement age. Then all these subsequent resale buyers go back to their Motherlands (overseas or to Heaven). Happy can liao.

reddevil0728

If the PR couple can hide multiple overseas properties under their relatives' names, they can pick the cheapest HDB resale property till they retire from their jobs here and hopefully leave the balance lease for their next resale buyer to stay till retirement age. Then all these subsequent resale buyers go back to their Motherlands (overseas or to Heaven). Happy can liao.
why non prs (citizens) cannot do that?

reddevil0728

Sure, Citizens can buy Multiple Overseas properties but I don't know IRASg want to overwork their staff to chase for overseas rentals/incomes earned (when under their relatives' names?)
then isn't just something that's limited to PR right?

Xiaomalu

Ya

PR only can buy resale hdb. That means one singaporean is for sure profit from their BTO.
If all Singaporean don't sell house since day 1, PR will have no place to stay.

Singaporean happy after profiting from BTO, PR happy after buying HDB from Singaporean.

In the end everyone happy can le.

In today 1.78 M Resale HDB, Punggol 4R BTO still 320 k, Tanjong Rhu 4R BTO still 580 k.

8zaoyu

Ya

PR only can buy resale hdb. That means one singaporean is for sure profit from their BTO.
If all Singaporean don't sell house since day 1, PR will have no place to stay.

Singaporean happy after profiting from BTO, PR happy after buying HDB from Singaporean.

In the end everyone happy can le.

In today 1.78 M Resale HDB, Punggol 4R BTO still 320 k, Tanjong Rhu 4R BTO still 580 k.
So good to be PRs in SG, due to "open-leg" policy now and PRs usually have existing citizenship of their Motherland with relatives to hide their wealth of properties/businesses abroad.
How many times have an SC profit from PR in one's lifetime? As long as the purchased apts are made smaller and smaller. Now we are screaming at each other to give walking/cycling space, screaming "your grandfather's road, huh!", one group can "hantum" one person!
Children's degree qualifications also not as recognized as overseas' degrees demanding lesser salaries. Haize.
Happy while you can.

1982-1994

We are looking at purchasing resale flat in Tampines. As property price is now sky high, we would like to do a research to know how much cash to prepare for COV and if there is still a possibility to make a purchase without COV or is COV a norm now. 😭

Can you share how much COV you paid, location and when did you make the purchase?

Date : eg, Feb 2024
$5k COV from the seller, punggol, march 2022, handed over the flat in June

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.