How much money for you to FIRE?

1982-1994

Since you don't travel overseas for holidays, what you spend that $18k a year per pax on assuming mortgage for your flat is already fully paid for?
$3k for two pax monthly
Mortgage, slowly use cpfoa to pay
$160k OA by 55yo ,have to keep on working

1982-1994

Yah, I jin curious what you both spend to hit $3k a month since there's no overseas travel which is usually the pricey item.
Our monthly expenses if jobless
$840 (4 total meals daily)
$300 groceries
$300 bills
$350 on my insurance solely
$1k HDB loan (till 2047)
$1k rental (while renting out our flat)
$3800 total

For retirement,
Expenses would also be $2k lesser
But with 3% inflation yearly, we may have to rent out one bedroom to cover the shortfall

Medicated Oil

Have to depend to some approach to generate income even you dun work.
The leap sum of money is just a good buffer and cushion.
Unfortunately, any ki siao inflation will eat up the reserves faster if you dun have any other way to generate income.
Just my shallow view.

LoUsyGamER

I can't wait to quit and go live relax life in Thailand or Indo. Is $200k in Thailand enough?

How much u plan to save in order to FIRE?
Depends what type of fire you are looking at.

From the initial normal fire, barista fire and fat fire. It has expanded to more than 10 types. Go find one to suit your living.

For me, only normal fire or fat fire.

Kuudere

Depends what type of fire you are looking at.

From the initial normal fire, barista fire and fat fire. It has expanded to more than 10 types. Go find one to suit your living.

For me, only normal fire or fat fire.

For me, is chubbyfire 😂

AST781

Our monthly expenses if jobless
$840 (4 total meals daily)
$300 groceries
$300 bills
$350 on my insurance solely
$1k HDB loan (till 2047)
$1k rental (while renting out our flat)
$3800 total

For retirement,
Expenses would also be $2k lesser
But with 3% inflation yearly, we may have to rent out one bedroom to cover the shortfall
Wah y your insurance so ex one? Whole life plan si boh?

1982-1994

Wah y your insurance so ex one? Whole life plan si boh?
$302.80 total care elite A
$1733 coverage for $200k cancer plan
$324 accident plan
$275.93 careshield life
$763.07 supreme health A plus
$547.43 careshield

$350 is an overestimate

Hello_Kitty

why young people nowaday always want to retire??? last time our grandparents work till 90s years old

dereth

why young people nowaday always want to retire??? last time our grandparents work till 90s years old

You said liao - "Last Time".

Every era is different.

Plus last time got nothing to do for fun. Can only make babies.

AST781

$302.80 total care elite A
$1733 coverage for $200k cancer plan
$324 accident plan
$275.93 careshield life
$763.07 supreme health A plus
$547.43 careshield

$350 is an overestimate
Overpaying alot for your insurance. Your agent very happy to earn from you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.