讲真的,how much must average guy earn per month in SG then ish considered Pass?

Earn how much also no use if you are an ugly beta cuck. In life we should not be a pushover regardless how much we earn

New Eden

Average 4k to 5k sme manager role should be wont get laughed at liao, especially in this current situation.

durain

4.8k takehome post cpf would be considered good bah. But nature of job also impt, cny u tell pple u 4k, relative ask what you do, you say “swabber” , they’ll probably just go “oh.....”

dannytan87

there is no need to feel bitter about being below average wage....... have a positive attitude and try ur best......... sometime things just happen, accept it, do your best, and no regrets.....

Gabriel_23

4.8k takehome post cpf would be considered good bah. But nature of job also impt, cny u tell pple u 4k, relative ask what you do, you say “swabber” , they’ll probably just go “oh.....”
4k swabber ? With the kinda job scope ? 赚到了

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 9S using GAGT

iwant2know

TS just try to save as much as you can. :o No money just stay with parents or buy a BTO 2 room or 4 room if you want to rent. :o But I am seeing singapore is heading south so I think 2 room BTO will be good enough and should cost you around 80-140k in your life time. :o If got wife just get a flat 3 room or 4 room HDB flat. :o Live and eat simple, dun think travel to Europe or Japan because Covid will be around for years and its really over rated to go overseas nowadays. :o Just save enough so in case you got medical care you still can pay or retrenchment you still can afford cai png. :o
Thanks for ur input.

Always see friends or people my age group go smlj europe or japan photos on FB.

See oredi damn tulan and emo.:(

Gabriel_23

there is no need to feel bitter about being below average wage....... have a positive attitude and try ur best......... sometime things just happen, accept it, do your best, and no regrets.....
that's all edmwers does ma, negativity, you should know by now

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 9S using GAGT

turnaround

TS i help give u realistic input

Moi 2k time got married

2.2k 1st kid out + buy 2nd hand car
2.4k 2nd kid
2.6k bought resale hdb
3.2k bought new car
3.6k 3rd kid out

Currently 4k atm
Kids 12,10 & 2yo

Wife slightly lower than me only
Combined round lets just put it at 8k then
Current savings combined should be 100k+/- ba
How you even manage to save 100k and buy a hdb and a new car with 3 kids on 8k per month.

You either bluffing or you get help from parents.

qwerty_hippo

TS i help give u realistic input

Moi 2k time got married

2.2k 1st kid out + buy 2nd hand car
2.4k 2nd kid
2.6k bought resale hdb
3.2k bought new car
3.6k 3rd kid out

Currently 4k atm
Kids 12,10 & 2yo

Wife slightly lower than me only
Combined round lets just put it at 8k then
Current savings combined should be 100k+/- ba

$2.2k can buy car??

Monthly expenses for car roughly $1.5-2k leh

Broadwalk

Thanks for ur input.

Always see friends or people my age group go smlj europe or japan photos on FB.

See oredi damn tulan and emo.:(

Live simple but also live it meaningful. :o With limited money on hand you can also do something you like or enjoy. :o Just spend within the limit and be grateful you live to see tomorrow. :o We all will age and pass on eventually so how rich or poor is pretty relative if you see it positively. :o Most importantly you have a good health, ample saving and can spend the limited money you have to gain maximum happiness. :o Some rich people got so much of money but they never achieve maximum happiness in their entire life. :o

Maggiegoreng

TS in which age group and possess what education certificate? For employees in general, the starting salary is heavily dependent on the education certificate :( Fresh graduates median gross salary from 4 local universities are between 3.2k to 4.4k.

SimilanJ

Wakao.... That means i very far off from the average income sia..... :sad: feel like suicide

Don't take 1 number and take it like everyone.

Look at the big number....

Fact 1
15%-20% Singapore household stay private property
80% stay HDB with parent or own HDB.
Fact 2
Median household income 7k+
Fact 3
60%-70% Singaporean PMET
Fact 4
Senior managers pay around 15-20k, 1 senior manager normally at least 5 subordinate

With all these information, actually the average or median Sinkies income more likely to be lower than 6k but higher than 4k...

Those 10k or 20k outlier...they seem like everywhere because of haolian only..

Those didn't earn as much keep quiet....

iwant2know

Live simple but also live it meaningful. :o With limited money on hand you can also do something you like or enjoy. :o Just spend within the limit and be grateful you live to see tomorrow. :o We all will age and pass on eventually so how rich or poor is pretty relative if you see it positively. :o Most importantly you have a good health, ample saving and can spend the limited money you have to gain maximum happiness. :o Some rich people got so much of money but they never achieve maximum happiness in their entire life. :o

妈的,chiu actually tok alot of sense.

I dunno why got many EDMWers like to talk shiats about chiu.
But from ur advice i see is GENUINE and really i appreciate. Thanks.;)

Vanyel

$2.2k can buy car??

Monthly expenses for car roughly $1.5-2k leh

My first car is a 2nd hand aveo
3yo car bought for 37k
Downpayment 20k balance loan over 5yrs

Sienta bought 2016
Downpayment 58k balance 7yrs loan
Monthly 700
Petrol 60+/-

Bunknifer

$6-$8K for single above 35yo

>$12K combine for family with one kid. Every kid add $1K. :s17:

Vanyel

妈的,chiu actually tok alot of sense.

I dunno why got many EDMWers like to talk shiats about chiu.
But from ur advice i see is GENUINE and really i appreciate. Thanks.;)

Because 95% of his other posts are.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.