How often do you clean your PC's internals?

icheb

Hello forumers,

For those who DIY their PCs, Im just curious: How often do you the components inside and how do you clean it? do you have a routine or technique to clean?

Please share, as I would like to know whats the most effective way to periodically clean your PC, removing dust that would accumulate over time.

ZrE0_Cha0s

have done it for the 1st 2 years, but 3 years later i give up cleaning unless there is some issues with pc den do a clean up :D

firezero10

Mine is super dusty now. Only clean up a bit when I changed gfx card, but without blower there's little I could do.

wacko

no need to clean for at least a couple of years (even for a computer that is left on 24/7), if you do the dust filters and positive casing air pressure right.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Once every 6 months. Or when i change parts. Or when i just got the "feel" to open up and clean. Or when i am not lazy.

icheb

This with transparent window don't clean one meh? Can tahan see all the dust?

xiaozozo

usually never, or when lag until buay tahan then diagnose abit so i will clean

Gloom me

No fixed schedule.

Song + got form = clean
Buey song + lazy = re-schedule to a later undefined time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.