How rich are Sinkies?

averagebean

Considering how 80% of sinkies are staying in HDB, and the salary ceiling required to not be eligible to buy a HDB, we’re really Low on the wealthy scale for a “first world country”.

tech90

That is just the official published statistics

Many have "under the table" salaries and family backings like trust funds, rental income from multiple properties and shophouses, passive income and investment income which they will not want to report to avoid taxes from IRAS
Yeah that's true, sometimes I see those scam cases quite stunned to see the amount of savings some of the elderly with humble blue collar jobs have

louisoh

I tink any of the jlb in white also can be considered rich.

Furore

No matter how rich chiu are, living simply and spending on what makes chiu happy ish the best ultimately

Furore

Considering how 80% of sinkies are staying in HDB, and the salary ceiling required to not be eligible to buy a HDB, we’re really Low on the wealthy scale for a “first world country”.
Moi cousin family moved from semi detached to HDB because of enbloc

Median monthly celery of sinkie is 4.5k leh. Average edmw chao chao 20k. No point asking here.
It is median for full-time salaried employees. It includes sinkies, PR, FT. It excludes the unemployed, both long-term and short-term, and the gig workers like grabfood riders.

It also excludes those with unearned income, such as rentals or trust funds that @Furore mentioned.

Furore

It is median for full-time salaried employees. It includes sinkies, PR, FT. It excludes the unemployed, both long-term and short-term, and the gig workers like grabfood riders.

It also excludes those with unearned income, such as rentals or trust funds that @Furore mentioned.
Just like how billionaires such as Donald J Trump, Jeff Bezos and Elon Musk find all means and ways to pay zero taxes, many with massive income not under employment income will also want to pay zero taxes

MyWill

Many crazy super rich. Observe carefully. There are many kids spending more than working class can ever dream of. Those are kids of the crazy super rich.

Furore

Moi lao peh most likely going to buy a condo or two in a few years for rental purposes

The rental income and passive income from CPF Life as well as Celsius stablecoins should ensure that moi will not have to work the rest of moi life

Furore

Many crazy super rich. Observe carefully. There are many kids spending more than working class can ever dream of. Those are kids of the crazy super rich.
It ish good that many of them spend lavishly as it will stimulate the economy but whether the economic boost trickles down to the lowest echelons ish another story

Thoma5

one of my friend book the whole cinemas theatre just to watch movie...watch 10 mins go off cause daughter crying...
Another i know is an eurasian,we all know through mmorpg game and did meet up in real life....He jitao spend more than 60k in 10 mins just to recharge just for his character...His character duno few hundred thousand $ liao....He even hired ppl for 4 5k per month just to train his character...
in fact tat MMORPG mobile game,we all did meet up a quite a lot of siao rich 1...can spend till a million just in game....

Furore

one of my friend book the whole cinemas theatre just to watch movie...watch 10 mins go off cause daughter crying...
Another i know is an eurasian,we all know through mmorpg game and did meet up in real life....He jitao spend more than 60k in 10 mins just to recharge just for his character...His character duno few hundred thousand $ liao....He even hired ppl for 4 5k per month just to train his character...
in fact tat MMORPG mobile game,we all did meet up a quite a lot of siao rich 1...can spend till a million just in game....
Jin sarki

Furore

If moi ish able to buy GCB in a few more years and decades, moi will fill it up with Anime merch from La Tendo and local Anime retailers

Loser

Can disregard my thread although moi still subscribe to the philosophy as existence ish suffering :o
Sorry moi already child-free from long ago before found your thread on EDMW.

But now see you say sinkie very rich really makes me think no need for anti-natalism in SG, just promote child-free lifestyle enjoy can already.

No need to ascribe negative value to a life of wealth and abundunce. :o

But moi ish not rich so moi life has negative value.

Thoma5

Jin sarki
yar... tat MMORPG mobile game is a battle of the rich...The more $ u pump,your character get more stronger....Then i realise wow those rich sinkies ego really very fierce....they can really easily throw few hundred k to million just to win...even gt 1 work as lawyer aso ki siao....

Furore

yar... tat MMORPG mobile game is a battle of the rich...The more $ u pump,your character get more stronger....Then i realise wow those rich sinkies ego really very fierce....they can really easily throw few hundred k to million just to win...even gt 1 work as lawyer aso ki siao....
Many spend in the most ridiculous ways

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.