How to disable SingPass Face verification?

zxcspam

ya i dont recall needed, only today i cannot get pass it for my dad.

btw per api.singpass.gov.sg/library/identiface/business/faq, it checks with Photo ID you submitted to government (e.g NRIC, passport). so if your elderly parent did not update their photo (for more than 10 years and face changed), then it will be very hard
instead of Face Verification, there seem to have a option to send a 8 digit PIN via mailer. 3-5 working day, but is a viable fallback

askxyz

To justify collecting all sinkies face ID, something have to "happen"..once they have all sinkies face ID , they can push for full digitalization

stupidog

worse if ur parents kenah a stroke recently. can't even pass the freaking scan

wongminmin

just use fingerprint? it never prompt me for face verification.

leongtemp1

my Dad's phone was lost during hospital transfers. we got him a new phone number. after several tries and we finally managed to change his phone number in singpass. unfortunately, the singpass went haywire and the OTP page is missing from his singpass account, only left with the damn face verification which keeps denying my Dad from entering. very pak cek, the face verification page doesnt work, keep jumping to ' camera not detected screen'. and OTP page missing. Called singpass to resolve. Took a month to resolve. face verification page still there.
Yes! I am facing similar issue with Singpass face recognition. Very frustrating. Imaging if you have been waiting in a long Q and finally, your turn to pay, but the verification keeps rejecting.......
Hope the team do a proper test before rolling out any new features.

qhong61

Yes! I am facing similar issue with Singpass face recognition. Very frustrating. Imaging if you have been waiting in a long Q and finally, your turn to pay, but the verification keeps rejecting.......
Payment need singpass?

rottingapple

Hey bro, do call them to feedback and they will assist u in getting rid of the problem, I agree very frustrating

fire

Singpass new face verification is a load of crap.. useless function which only succeed in irritating people to no end!!! The ones that come out with this a bunch of idiots!!!

bigrooster

I tried to change my Singpass password via my browser on laptop. Seems like now they forcefully want to do face verification? How to bypass that? Or they chut this pattern to forcefully collect the Sinkie faces?

I do not yet have my face in their database, so how the hell do they do face verification? Obviously is to collect your face. CNN.

I tried to change my Singpass password via my browser on laptop. Seems like now they forcefully want to do face verification? How to bypass that? Or they chut this pattern to forcefully collect the Sinkie faces?

I do not yet have my face in their database, so how the hell do they do face verification? Obviously is to collect your face. CNN.
Your NRIC and passport no picture?

bigrooster

Just use SMS? They give u the option to skip lol.
I am using the browser to login. After ID/password and SMS OTP went through, after clicking "Continue", it brought me to the screen whereby I need to do facial verification, with no option to skip and continue. Hence I just X out the browser page and not continue.

You very old is it? I never kena before leh

GarnetDragon

my Dad's phone was lost during hospital transfers. we got him a new phone number. after several tries and we finally managed to change his phone number in singpass. unfortunately, the singpass went haywire and the OTP page is missing from his singpass account, only left with the damn face verification which keeps denying my Dad from entering. very pak cek, the face verification page doesnt work, keep jumping to ' camera not detected screen'. and OTP page missing. Called singpass to resolve. Took a month to resolve. face verification page still there.
Yea, this face verification thingy is annoying, especially when changing phones, and setting up ur Singpass app on the new phone 😑

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.