How to disable SingPass Face verification?

justln

I am so-called "young senior" but don't have a retirement account yet, so considered old or not?

I did not have such encounter before, until today.
Suck thumb unless you confirm you'll never use Singpass ever, face verification die die need.

Use mobile app or web cam.

hardindex

my Dad's phone was lost during hospital transfers. we got him a new phone number. after several tries and we finally managed to change his phone number in singpass. unfortunately, the singpass went haywire and the OTP page is missing from his singpass account, only left with the damn face verification which keeps denying my Dad from entering. very pak cek, the face verification page doesnt work, keep jumping to ' camera not detected screen'. and OTP page missing. Called singpass to resolve. Took a month to resolve. face verification page still there.
dumb nation :ROFLMAO:

Fiddler

To justify collecting all sinkies face ID, something have to "happen"..once they have all sinkies face ID , they can push for full digitalization

I wouldn't discount this.

I think if you go to the Singpass(.gov.sg) website and log in, you can amend the setting for Face verification there.

But for some functions like cpf withdrawal Face verification is mandatory. Eg. You set your online withdrawal
limit to 0 and want to amend it.....for this Face Verification is required along with 24 hour cooling off.

bigrooster

I think if you go to the Singpass(.gov.sg) website and log in, you can amend the setting for Face verification there.
I went to the Singpass website to log in using ID/password + SMS OTP. I wasn't allowed to proceed to the next screen to change password/settings unless I do face verification first.

Earlier this year no problem one; some smart-aleck skolars must have added this check recently, maybe for people above 50 years old, as if all of them are more likely to be scammed.

project_00

I also want to know if can turn off this face recognition thing. I was trying to help my parents do something but it can't work

gregory_choo

I went to the Singpass website to log in using ID/password + SMS OTP. I wasn't allowed to proceed to the next screen to change password/settings unless I do face verification first.

Earlier this year no problem one; some smart-aleck skolars must have added this check recently, maybe for people above 50 years old, as if all of them are more likely to be scammed.
this is to protect them.

do you have better way ? dont call them smart aleck if you are one

Evil_Boss

they already got your face liao, disable now also no use. might as wel just continue

Kenzo88

My hp chut daiji after software update. Factory reset already, failed this singpass face verification. Next week I'm goin to svc centre repair my hp... Lidat need to fail face verification n can't login how many rounds sia...

Jarlaxle

Bo pian. Some old folks kena hacked and cpf withdrew without their permission

bigrooster

this is to protect them.

do you have better way ? dont call them smart aleck if you are one
Withdraw CPF and/or change withdrawal limit need face verification is legit, "to protect them".

Just to login to change password also need face verification is over-generalisation and overkill. Unless this is a trigger or a way to complete their collection of our latest faces.

Different people can have different view to privacy or readiness to hand out information such as one's face. I am just expressing my own opinion on this. And I am definitely not smart nor an aleck.

whatheheck

My hp chut daiji after software update. Factory reset already, failed this singpass face verification. Next week I'm goin to svc centre repair my hp... Lidat need to fail face verification n can't login how many rounds sia...

try put on phone holder on desk and do bah, position your head easier.
the blinking lights are so irritating to the eyes that i just close my eyes and let it continue to verify - you won't be able to do that if you hold with your hands and stabilise within the oval.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.