soulblader_86

I just want a simple internship doing simple thing for 3 month only

-No need very big company
- I am from computer Science
- Looking for simple office admin job 3 month internship
- Not very strong in programming

Where can I find those lepak internship?

Death4ngel

U lepak now then what u want to do next time?

davidktw

If this is your attitude on internship, I sincerely (really sincerely) advise that you just spend that 3-months go get yourself a taxi driving license. I really think you will benefit a lot more from that, at least you can already start early memorising the road names and know how to get from point to point in the most efficient time and maximise your revenue.

Read up what INTERNSHIP means, for your own benefit :)

soulblader_86

school will approve meh? I have seen self-sourced internships not being approved because they did not contain sufficient relevant content.

here's one admin - https://grain.workable.com/jobs/185814
you can probably find more here - http://internsg.com/

looking for selfsource

just want to look good on resume

I no interest in programming

just want to find some company and help them do admin job for 3 month as cheap labour, in return they help me write testimonial, until got dragon got tiger

It a win win situation folk :D

CinderFizz

If this is your attitude on internship, I sincerely (really sincerely) advise that you just spend that 3-months go get yourself a taxi driving license. I really think you will benefit a lot more from that, at least you can already start early memorising the road names and know how to get from point to point in the most efficient time and maximise your revenue.

Read up what INTERNSHIP means, for your own benefit :)

Quite surprised to hear that from you, David. As there is nothing wrong with being weak in programming and simply wanting routine work.

@ TS - Try to find an internship with Civil Service. Generally, you should be able to find an admin/HR position which only requires a general degree if your internship requirements aren't too stringent.

I'm from Computer Science too, and intend to work in a stat board upon graduation.

davidktw

Quite surprised to hear that from you, David. As there is nothing wrong with being weak in programming and simply wanting routine work.

@ TS - Try to find an internship with Civil Service. Generally, you should be able to find an admin/HR position which only requires a general degree if your internship requirements aren't too stringent.

I'm from Computer Science too, and intend to work in a stat board upon graduation.

No there is nothing wrong to be poor too. Weak or not is a subjective matter. One can choose to be weak or do nothing and end up weak. The choice is not up to anyone else except the one whom matters.

You read "weak" here in this thread ? I read a thread reeked with a stench of laziness. If it doesn't appear to you, let me help you google for the word "lepak" (https://www.google.com.sg/?gws_rd=ssl#q=lepak)

You are free to do whatever you want in your life you know. It's your life and career at stake here, not those that worked hard to excel and be successful in life. If you feel surprised, then I suggest you can also join TS for a good wakeup drink before you actually step into the society. Because before you know it, you might be swirling in mud and having trouble getting out of it.

I have no issue with people being weak in certain matters. If they are genuinely weak despite they tried hard for it, then we can forgive them and we give them what they can accomplished within their means. But I have never come across people whom are weak in their work and demands for something easier and using wordings like "lepak", or intention to just get by life even in internship. Within an incubation environment where you are still sheltered behind the walls of the institutes and yet you can demand for "easy" life, then I'm afraid I don't see anything worthy for another to respect. I feel TS should have just given up his/her education in the university and give his/her slot to someone else whom is dying to get into the university but failed to do so because his/her score is just a fine line away from what is required despite he/she tried hard for it. So don't be surprised at my attitude, but rather be surprised why TS and you have such attitudes.

soulblader_86

yea...same!!! I also want to go stats board

low pay nvm, earn enough jiu hao :D

I just a stable, routline iron ricebowls

不求飞黄腾达,只求安安稳稳:D:D

davidktw

yea...same!!! I also want to go stats board

low pay nvm, earn enough jiu hao :D

I just a stable, routline iron ricebowls

不求飞黄腾达,只求安安稳稳:D:D

When you reach 40 years old, you will know whether you are even thinking straight. Don't use 20 years ago standard or even the standard now to assess your next 20 years down the road.

You might even have problem holding on to the rice bowl if you think a small rice bowl is good enough for you.

Years back regular whom signed on think their rice bowl is made of iron, then came the pension scheme demolished and changed into CPF scheme. Then came sign on is no longer perpetual, but contract based and renewed every few years. If you don't perform, you don't get to stay in the army.

I suggest you brighten your mind when speculating about the consistency of the future. The only thing that will remain CONSTANT is CHANGE.

soulblader_86

aiya

dun care la

just share lobang that is lepak, zo bo lan, meet-headcount internship

I dun mind help to help those auntie photocopy paper and carry stuff for 10 weeks

as long as the pay is decent and willing to help me write testimonial

soulblader_86

I now doing a internship, i dk what he want me to do

Actually i know nothing, can i just drag and smoke until august the i zao?

Or i just tell him i design button for u instead?

I can only do simple thing

Sent from SMU using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.