HP Stream 7 @ US$99

sp can get from ebay

my stream 7 set to airplane model but volume i leave it at 90%. after 10hrs i check the batt from full 90% become totally flat cant even on.

Stream Tablets Standby Battery Drain Workaround - HP Support Forum - 4778603
the cause is Intel SST Audio driver

next i will try leave the wifi on and volume set to zero see what will happen.

How to Automate Wi-Fi and Volume Mute for Connected Standby to save battery - Windows Central Forums

i tried the above method for batt drainage due to the wifi and volume issue and it works.
for 24hrs i lost about 20+% of batt than 100% within 10hrs.

Shutdown lah.
Sleep mode is useless waste of battery only since it don't do anything during sleep.

zenify.me

I perma-set the screen to always on, and always charging, since its use for torrent and ip radio/music.

play music using the tablet's speaker or connect to speakers?
sibei sian of the audio jack prob
my stream now damn underutilized, thinking of selling :(

LaughingKor

microsoft store US selling for USD 75 only, anyone bought from there?

Maybe can ship to CGW

or if anyone is interested to let go let me know!

the ones i see at amazon are for 95 USD

cannotliao

Maybe can ship to CGW

amazon lowest was us$79
maybe you want wait for the price to drop

i bought 2 sets and both without the audio port buzzing problem but the screen got some light leaks around the edges.

LaughingKor

stream 7 from microsoft store USD$79.

might hoot it straight from microsoft US and consolidate all shipment at CGW with its case and SP then ship it at one go :s12:

JAson1980

Doesn't matter lah since your screen already crack liao.
Just let it charge 24/7.

Mai la, that tablet gets hot quote easily. I scared it blow up.
I already took the plunge and bought Stream 8 with 4G already. I think it just got delivered to my house.

tingtb

Maybe can ship to CGW

I have bought from MS store. Now awaiting shipment.

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

JAson1980

My Stream 8 side by side with my CUI stream 7.

2w39nwg.jpg

5v6lhd.jpg

Stream 8 has dual speakers instead of one on the Stream 7 but still as soft (WTF)

Better camera on the Stream 8.

Surprisingly, the stream 8 is not sim locked. i popped in my M1 multi-sim and it gets detected right away.

I would say go for the Stream 8 over the stream 7, the price difference is not that much considering the bigger battery, additional 4G sim slot and slightly better camera specs.

BTW, there was a T-mobile sim pre-installed but must be activated. Supposed to have free 200MB data every month until the Stream 8 EOL i think. I am not in the states, pretty useless here.

ladiesman217

My Stream 8 side by side with my CUI stream 7.

Stream 8 has dual speakers instead of one on the Stream 7 but still as soft (WTF)

Better camera on the Stream 8.

Surprisingly, the stream 8 is not sim locked. i popped in my M1 multi-sim and it gets detected right away.

I would say go for the Stream 8 over the stream 7, the price difference is not that much considering the bigger battery, additional 4G sim slot and slightly better camera specs.

BTW, there was a T-mobile sim pre-installed but must be activated. Supposed to have free 200MB data every month until the Stream 8 EOL i think. I am not in the states, pretty useless here.

Price difference so big and you said not much? US79 vs US179 leh

Tablets and tablet computers - Microsoft Store

Then if I wanna pay for Stream 8 price, might as well get Asus Vivotab at US149 promo price, better CPU and 2GB RAM some more. Furthermore Asus got international warranty I think

Mrtdog

HP Stream 7 is crap, ppl only gian about the price. Specs is low end and nothing to shout about. Can only be used to surf net, 1GB ram nowadays is too little to do much. Not worth the shot.

echoblue

Then if I wanna pay for Stream 8 price, might as well get Asus Vivotab at US149 promo price, better CPU and 2GB RAM some more. Furthermore Asus got international warranty I think

I got the Asus vivotab8! Love it to what it can do for the price! I put a 128gb microsd with all my music and videos. Screen is good, built quality is great, size is just right. Hopefully it lasts :)

cannotliao

Stream 7 wifi drops - Page 12 - HP Support Forum - 4762494
anyone stream 7 with the wifi limited issue, you can try install the older version of network driver.

i got the stream 7 for us$79 = sg$109
for the money i think the stream 7 is really value for money.
it running with a full complete copy of Win 8.1 which is compatible with all the legacy applications just like any computers.
it very good as a portable mobile device if you dont want to carry a laptop around.
locally for sg$109 you able to get what type of tablet?
a copy of oem win 8.1 is selling for sg$130+ at sim lim and stream 7 still bundle with a free 1 year subscription to Office 365

JAson1980

eh, I got my stream 8 at $149 and my stream 7 at $99

thats why i said the difference not that big. :s22:

Artagnan

do you know any place to buy case/Bluetooth for stream 7 with no expensive shipping or better in Singapore..

tingtb

e2c64b76-5e22-4dd5-b799-d0fe8c469790590851565.png

Original case for sales. Selling at $30. Brand new but no box as it was torn during unboxing. Bought this when I order the tab from MS Store. But the till now was not ship yet so decided to cancel the order.

PM to deal

ladiesman217

Original case for sales. Selling at $30. Brand new but no box as it was torn during unboxing. Bought this when I order the tab from MS Store. But the till now was not ship yet so decided to cancel the order.

PM to deal

Amazon now selling it for US$15.99 to $17.08 and you selling at $30 second hand with no box ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.