HP TouchPad

thomsonooi

May be you have not seen the news. HP has planned to drop pc business including Touchpad. I am not sure what is the futurn of WebOS.

HP dropped palm and touchpad mah, but appeals to webOS developers to continue developing its apps. but i'm trying to ask if anyone knows roughly when android developers will release details on porting android to touchpad, not abt webos itself :D

sidenote: my touchpad shipped from amazon to my borderlinx acct liao :D EXCITED!

Igene

Suddenly this has become the hottest thread to discuss. How ironic. Kakaka...

Anyway, it's really a steal lah. I just called them up. Logged a case with them (I paid $699 :s13:) and SG has not received any instruction about the pricing yet. They however received quite a number of calls/enquiries from customer already.

Let's just KIV see how.

Someone offered to buy my TouchPad too (from Gumtree) :s13:

winstonoyy

rusydi85

I paid for 1 with expedited shipping within 1-2 business days, in case they cancel my order. Had the cancellation with Microcenter, don't wanna take the risk of cancellation for a mere USD$6. Paid USD 113 in total, hope it's shipping now.

I cant check out the item.Says some items cant be shipped to singapore. How do you work around it?

winstonoyy

Vpost

I cant check out the item.Says some items cant be shipped to singapore. How do you work around it?

I shipped it to Vpost USA, while billing address maintained as my local address. Just hoping they will honor the order now.

By the way, I tried to register for Borderlinx cos I use Citibank, but an irritating error of expired credit card keeps popping out. Gave up and use Vpost instead.

seasonscrystal

I paid for 1 with expedited shipping within 1-2 business days, in case they cancel my order. Had the cancellation with Microcenter, don't wanna take the risk of cancellation for a mere USD$6. Paid USD 113 in total, hope it's shipping now.

then I pray lol Anyway they accept Singapore billing address (you can choose Singapore as country) so unlikely they'll cancel.

Myu~sun

just ordered 1 .... planning to order 1 more ... shipping through vpost ... anyone want to tag 1 set with me ?

qwertrawkz

Managed to order one 16gb through ebay at 125usd,
one 16gb through amazon at 115 usd
four 16gb through cost central at 99usd
three 32gb through cost central at 149usd

hope all go through and ship without any problems. If two sources fail, hope that at least one pass through!

Myu~sun

pm me ur name n contact if you dont mind the price.
Base price + shipping price to US + shipping price to SG + Admin/kopi $$$ 5 =D

rusydi85

Ordered 1!Hopefully it goes through =) So they will send a second email with the tracking no. to the vPost address?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.