HSBC Step Up Promo - Part 2

BlackTortoise

Every month keeps changing sian man, so difficult to track. So now instead of FAST 5x i assume we all need FAST 7x without wealth holdings to be 'transactionally engaged'..so many pattern
Huh? I did 5 fast out on 1 June 2025. So I need to do 2 more fast out today to earn 1% giro cash rebate?

ckman3

Every month keeps changing sian man, so difficult to track. So now instead of FAST 5x i assume we all need FAST 7x without wealth holdings to be 'transactionally engaged'..so many pattern
I believe the 7x transactions are for the Bonus Int promo only. The Everyday+ Rewards TnC dated 31 Mar 2025 still indicated 5x transactions. Separate requirements though one would want to qualify for both with 7x transactions.

Extract from TnC for Everyday+ Rewards dated 31 Mar 2025
"for HSBC Personal Banking customers: (I) (II) Deposit an aggregate amount of at least S$2,000 into an Eligible Account in a given calendar month via salary crediting and/or inward transfers from a nonHSBC bank account; and Perform a minimum of 5 Eligible Transactions (as defined below) in the same calendar month. No minimum spend is required for these transactions."

BlackTortoise

there's no change to the 1% giro rebate for everyday+...

the 7 x FAST is for the extra 0.2% bonus interest (2.15% vs 1.95%)
Ok thanks bro then don’t affect me since I pumped out full tank over to SCB esaver Liao. Huat ahh

kaya123

anyone opened investment account with hsbc? I tried to open both online and through app but the system says I need to go to their branch to open and someone from their bank called me to meet up and sign forms in person.

koolkool

anyone opened investment account with hsbc? I tried to open both online and through app but the system says I need to go to their branch to open and someone from their bank called me to meet up and sign forms in person.
Hi. I opened investment via app yesterday night. No issue.

ThreeSteps

I thought few hundred. Last month got $9.56. April got $200++.
Is your 1% Everyday+ Rewards bonus interest as follow:
$200++ credited on 05Apr, $9.56 credited on 05May, $3.65 credited on 05June ?
Just making a guess since there is no other info provided by you.
Perhaps you should have rotated the funds out on 01April to another bank so that April ADB become 0 or very low, then bring back the funds on 01May.

The ADB for each month must follow a pattern of Low-High-Low-High-Low-High……… because the 1% bonus interest is calculated based on incremental ADB over the previous month ADB

BlackTortoise

Is your 1% Everyday+ Rewards bonus interest as follow:
$200++ credited on 05Apr, $9.56 credited on 05May, $3.65 credited on 05June ?
Just making a guess since there is no other info provided by you.
Perhaps you should have rotated the funds out on 01April to another bank so that April ADB become 0 or very low, then bring back the funds on 01May.

The ADB for each month must follow a pattern of Low-High-Low-High-Low-High……… because the 1% bonus interest is calculated based on incremental ADB over the previous month ADB
Correct bro. Thought in March to may campaign cannot withdraw fund otherwise cannot get the 2.9% by July.

heng_ah

Correct bro. Thought in March to may campaign cannot withdraw fund otherwise cannot get the 2.9% by July.
Don't give them such idea leh LOL
With EGA, it's important to move around your money every beginning of the month to maximize return.

Apr - deposit
May - withdraw all (musical chair with other bank)
Jun - deposit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.