sim21

You very contradicting leh.
Bring in ex = kpkb
Don't bring in = kpkb
It's flagship phone what. Omg.

Sent from Xiaomi Mi5 (Ceramic Black) using GAGT

:s13: i like ur reply bro.
Seriously from this HTC 10 issue , can see that we as sg , are very difficult client.
1. Everyone ask when launch.
2. No launch in sg machim, HTC owe u like tat.
3. Ok finally say launching. Chase for date.
4. Got estimated date, chase for price.
5. Got estimated price. Say too ex.
6. Say wow phone not samsung or iphone leh.
7. Say wow u launch late leh.
8. Wow liao. if u wanna the phone , u pay for it lah. Machim u wanna them sell u dirt cheap or better still give u free.

Relax lah, be reasonable. :D

grimfan

Seriously from this HTC 10 issue , can see that we as sg , are very difficult client.
8. Wow liao. if u wanna the phone , u pay for it lah. Machim u wanna them sell u dirt cheap or better still give u free.

I got my HTC 10 (TW export set) already but I feel it's expensive not because I am not willing to pay but because at such a price point, very few people will be giving HTC a chance.

If people don't give HTC phones a try and change their opinion of HTC, they won't get any kind of meaningful market share and profit levels to stay viable.

Most people just think HTC phones are lousy quality and for good reason due to their colourful history of poor support.

Sent from Pluto using GAGT

Exaita

I got my HTC 10 (TW export set) already but I feel it's expensive not because I am not willing to pay but because at such a price point, very few people will be giving HTC a chance.

If people don't give HTC phones a try and change their opinion of HTC, they won't get any kind of meaningful market share and profit levels to stay viable.

Most people just think HTC phones are lousy quality and for good reason due to their colourful history of poor support.

agree with you >.<

foosoomin

A9 is mid range phone, selling at a very high price. Something is very wrong with its strategy.

Now there are so many competitors, HTC should lower their price.

Lastly, if cannot accept consumer complaints, feedback, comments, that means you will fall.

Exaita

A9 is mid range phone, selling at a very high price. Something is very wrong with its strategy.

Lastly, if cannot accept consumer complaints, feedback, comments, that means you will fall.

They introduced A9 as a premium build phone to fight iPhone hence the premium price but fail as we seen

garychengjw

Will you buy if it's hgh price like 800 range (street price)?

Yes I agree it's ex. but kpkb also no use.
Htc decided bring in already, so let it be?

If it ex, just buy other phone lo. You don't feels shag typing this sort of comments, every single time I saw on htc subfourm.

Cheers.

Sent from LG G5 using GAGT

dakeda

I like this.
Ai P Ai Chi, Ai Tua Lup Nee :D:D:D

hellomeister

Will you buy if it's hgh price like 800 range (street price)?

Yes I agree it's ex. but kpkb also no use.
Htc decided bring in already, so let it be?

If it ex, just buy other phone lo. You don't feels shag typing this sort of comments, every single time I saw on htc subfourm.

Cheers.

Sent from LG G5 using GAGT
This is meant for htc forums data collector la.
Lg is a good example when they came out with g2 and g pro, they know their branding can't fight against Samsung, apple and at that time htc too. Their pricing reflected that with a slightly lower tier. Add in the fact the 2 phones outperformed expectations which cemented their position.

Is htc doing that? They know they're in the red yet still trying to act premium when the world has passed them already. When even telcos take so long to release it on contract, confirm backroom negotiations on commission cock up by htc again.

Each time htc release a phone, the same comments appear about their pricing and they still Don care. Not everyone is like you to buy and sell within 2 weeks after usage.

Ask your casual friends, how many will put htc in the same tier as lg Samsung when their brand positioning is so weak.

All that said, I'm still looking to get 1 Haha. Got a feeling the 10 may be last 3 models. 10>htc nexus? >11 to build on nexus momentum > if fail, 12 to be final push.

Sent from .. using GAGT

Mike_Lim

Launch of Vive, flagship smartphone fail to translate into financial success for HTC

No one buying?

From http://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/htc-10-vive-financial

The April launch of the Vive and a new smartphone weren’t enough to bounce HTC back into the game as the Taiwanese company had a poor fiscal showing for the month of May, with year-over-year results down by 37.4 percent.

mortpenguin

If any peeps here who already own the phone could give some feedback on the battery life, it would be much appreciated!

i have perhaps high expectations of a smartphone's battery after owning the htc butterfly s and lg g4 (which performed very well until the marshmallow update), so i'm hoping that the htc 10 would perform comparably with its 3000mAh battery.

garychengjw

If any peeps here who already own the phone could give some feedback on the battery life, it would be much appreciated!

i have perhaps high expectations of a smartphone's battery after owning the htc butterfly s and lg g4 (which performed very well until the marshmallow update), so i'm hoping that the htc 10 would perform comparably with its 3000mAh battery.
Perhaps you can flip back the thread and you got answers.
Initial batch users have already posted here :)

Sent from Xiaomi Mi 5 PRO using GAGT

deathscthe

It's better than m9 by 20%. Can easily last a day with usage. Anyway batt life is subjective la

Sent from sent from limpeh phone to your screen using GAGT

grimfan

Battery life is decent to good. Definitely can last a whole (work) day with moderate use like gaming, watching Youtube, Whatsapp and surfing web.

What is best is not how long the battery last but how fast it charges; charges more than 50% in 30 minutes. Almost a full charge in an hour plus.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.