HTC 10

technolust

Always before :D Wildfire S screen spoil 3 times, One M7 microphone and battery (6 days after warranty ended, motherboard spoil) and now Butterfly 2 USB port.

Liddat I every time phone spoil = 1 tour trip to Taiwan ah LOL
hahah bro, mine is htc flyer screen spoil before warranty, HTC one m7 battery bloat until screen pop out (outside warranty but still .... :(

batboyz

Wow, those M7 with batt issue, wonder how is the habit of charging the batt? Just charge whenever can, or always wait till below 20%. Cos my M7 is still being used daily without such batt issue. Also bought it at launch day.

durianpancakes

hahah bro, mine is htc flyer screen spoil before warranty, HTC one m7 battery bloat until screen pop out (outside warranty but still .... :(

Wah your M7 even more jialat than mine. One day I really want to fix that phone haha it was a really great phone.

durianpancakes

Wow, those M7 with batt issue, wonder how is the habit of charging the batt? Just charge whenever can, or always wait till below 20%. Cos my M7 is still being used daily without such batt issue. Also bought it at launch day.

Always at the end of the day around 7-10% :( but after the replacement the battery was fine till the motherboard decided to give up on me.

foosoomin

thanks technolust for this sic.

liao liao HTC, seems really gone case. Really Heading To Crematorium

HTC users, quickly snap up those good HTC phones, before really "HTC"

foosoomin

Have you all wonder, how come the phone gets approved in Malaysia so fast, Singapore here no responds ?

The answer is simple, after the 3 telcos don't wanna sell the phone, HTC decides to concentrate just on Malaysia.

However, ever since our bombardment to Miss Cher Wang, things starts to change....

So it basically means, HTC has been eyeing Malaysia market

durianpancakes

Have you all wonder, how come the phone gets approved in Malaysia so fast, Singapore here no responds ?

The answer is simple, after the 3 telcos don't wanna sell the phone, HTC decides to concentrate just on Malaysia.

However, ever since our bombardment to Miss Cher Wang, things starts to change....

So it basically means, HTC has been eyeing Malaysia market

Summary: Malaysia more hope than Singapore

xtwis7

Can someone just acquire HTC now? That also means the HTC branding will be forever lost and slapping a (insert android phone brand) logo is really sucky.

As an ex-HTC fan, sad to see the state of the company today but if you ask me, they deserved it. One company who doesn't look after their customers will have other companies fighting to look after them.

chong

Jialat means the htc 10 actually didn't really help htc regain something. The last time he left a position was after HTC One M7 when he actually said he will give the position up if the M7 fails. (iirc) gg liao

Not related to 10 as he was out since september last year, just not reported by HTC. He went on to buy over this company called Digital Domain.
Info from TW forums and Google.

durianpancakes

Not related to 10 as he was out since september last year, just not reported by HTC. He went on to buy over this company called Digital Domain.
Info from TW forums and Google.

Oh my bad then. Phone arena didn't say anything about September :/

durianpancakes

Can someone just acquire HTC now? That also means the HTC branding will be forever lost and slapping a (insert android phone brand) logo is really sucky.

As an ex-HTC fan, sad to see the state of the company today but if you ask me, they deserved it. One company who doesn't look after their customers will have other companies fighting to look after them.

Technically they can still have the htc branding, similar to motorola's with lenovo.

If I am not wrong, ASUS actually offered to buy over but HTC refused and said they will never accept selling their company.

Fellowes

HTC leadership have some serious problem that indirectly result in its current state, when other OEMs have tons of money and budget to play with, they have none, that why you see Chinese OEMs (Huawei, Oppo, Xiaomi etc) across their straits overtaking them with Chinese govt backing too, they have nothing in China (one big piece of pie that they cannot eat), Korean chaebols, LG and Samsung with S.Korea government backing and the premium Apple up there.

Sadly Taiwan government is also another lousy one that don't back up own brand and recently if you see the recent news, they cannot even maintain their international airport that can flood in heavy rain, they only kpkb in their parliament, fight, throw chairs between blue and green but nothing is done.

xtwis7

HTC leadership have some serious problem that indirectly result in its current state, when other OEMs have tons of money and budgets to play with, they have none.

Yea, I agree their senior management really screwed the company big time. If HTC folds up, it could be one of a new business case studies for schools to study what exactly went wrong.

Can I just say the management was downright incompetent? Lots of credit to the R&D team for designing such a beautiful product with a very good UI but too bad, their bosses let them down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.