HTC 10

durianpancakes

You are using a s6 right now, can sell at least 350 to ah beng shop. Plus recontract and flip, maybe lose a bit. But anyway phones depreciate everyday.

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

nooo I am not using an S6. I using Butterfly 2 D: haha that one won't fetch anything one. If I judge by S7 price now at $598 (combo 2), I wouldn't be making a loss. HTC 10 confirm more expensive than S7 :O

only_lonely

Duhhhh wat happend to htc.
I remembered during m7 launcrd. Starhub even initiated call me to recontract and deliver, install the phone at my house.

DXMachina

For you guys who are intend to use cases on your HTC 10, don't you feel that it is a waste and a pity to be using such a gorgeous phone that feels so solid and good in the hand all covered up?

I know there's always the very real risk of dropping it, but I guess personally I rather let my HTC 10 "live life dangerously" and give me maximum enjoyment. If it drops, then so be it.

Sent from HTC 10 using GAGT

Jo_Ash

Stinktel increase the price of s7e to be on par with note 7, not so sure abt other telco. Last time not so expensive.

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

That is nuts, I thought the main incentive to get from telcos was the subsidy.

Thank you for your input! Hahah yeah now Lazada all the way exclusive. Do you think I should take up the $100 off for Lazada now?

Well it depends I guess?
XESVy

So I just did a rough layout of the options with Singtel (Took Combo 2 and the closest SIM only plan I could find).

Essentially, the $121 is the subsidy for locking you in. I think if liquidity isn't an issue for you (you have savings), the SIM only plan is pretty cool.

Edit: F*ck me, I was looking at Combo 3's prices, S7 Edge expensive. Changed it.
Didn't include the flipping it plan as I hadn't considered it, especially with the Note 7's bootloop issue (A google searched showed Exynos chips getting screwed apparently.

I'd probably only consider flipping iPhones, those with really hardcore fans. But hopefully by then, HTC 10 will be out? idk.

Edit 2: Ignore all the texts above. My brain is dead and apparently so is my math.

durianpancakes

That is nuts, I thought the main incentive to get from telcos was the subsidy.

Well it depends I guess?
XESVy

So I just did a rough layout of the options with Singtel (Took Combo 2 and the closest SIM only plan I could find).

Essentially, the $121 is the subsidy for locking you in. I think if liquidity isn't an issue for you (you have savings), the SIM only plan is pretty cool.

Edit: F*ck me, I was looking at Combo 3's prices, S7 Edge expensive. Changed it.
Didn't include the flipping it plan as I hadn't considered it, especially with the Note 7's bootloop issue (A google searched showed Exynos chips getting screwed apparently.

I'd probably only consider flipping iPhones, those with really hardcore fans. But hopefully by then, HTC 10 will be out? idk.

Hmmm alright thanks. With combo 2 I think the subsidy is much lesser right? Seriously considering to save some money so that I can get a case too.

Jo_Ash

Hmmm alright thanks. With combo 2 I think the subsidy is much lesser right? Seriously considering to save some money so that I can get a case too.

Okay, I'm just going to say disregard everything I previously said because when I looked at it again I realised buying the path on the right is cheaper; which doesn't make sense to me. Can't seem to figure out what's wrong.

I guess the "subsidy" can be thought of as letting you pay your phone through installments; in that sense, lower plans would have lower "subsidies".

These are what I'm getting, feel it's not too bad with shipping being only like £2.99? I like the thin case and came across the screen protector while I was browsing (Amazon UK btw).

edit: Math checks out for me for some reason; if liquidity is good can consider Lazada.
I took the S7 Edge price as that from Courts and applied the $100 voucher to it, which seems reasonable; didn't know how to navigate through all the sellers on Lazada.

tictactor

Damn funny sia you all use the word subsidy :s13::s13:

And thanks durianpancakes, damn sian to know that :(

limcc

Okay, I'm just going to say disregard everything I previously said because when I looked at it again I realised buying the path on the right is cheaper; which doesn't make sense to me. Can't seem to figure out what's wrong.

I guess the "subsidy" can be thought of as letting you pay your phone through installments; in that sense, lower plans would have lower "subsidies".

These are what I'm getting, feel it's not too bad with shipping being only like £2.99? I like the thin case and came across the screen protector while I was browsing (Amazon UK btw).

edit: Math checks out for me for some reason; if liquidity is good can consider Lazada.
I took the S7 Edge price as that from Courts and applied the $100 voucher to it, which seems reasonable; didn't know how to navigate through all the sellers on Lazada.

If I get you right, you are trying to recon S7/S7 edge with singtel combo 2 and see if you can break even with buying HTC 10 from Lazada?

If so, you are totally wrong. the only Samsung phone worth recon to "flip"--as in selling to buy new phone on the market or just getting profit--is Note 7.

street price for Note 7 is $1040~$1070, S7 edge is $830~$850, S7 is $750~$760. now minus the phone price you have to pay for recon, the answer is clear.

Take Singtel Combo 3--4G4 for Starhub, price for the Note 7 is $398. the S7 edge is $368 and S7 $268. you do the calculation. even iphone SE fetch lesser profit than Note 7.

Jo_Ash

If I get you right, you are trying to recon S7/S7 edge with singtel combo 2 and see if you can break even with buying HTC 10 from Lazada?

If so, you are totally wrong. the only Samsung phone worth recon to "flip"--as in selling to buy new phone on the market or just getting profit--is Note 7.

street price for Note 7 is $1040~$1070, S7 edge is $830~$850, S7 is $750~$760. now minus the phone price you have to pay for recon, the answer is clear.

Take Singtel Combo 3--4G4 for Starhub, price for the Note 7 is $398. the S7 edge is $368 and S7 $268. you do the calculation. even iphone SE fetch lesser profit than Note 7.

Oh, I'm not trying to flip it.

I just used the S7 Edge as a proxy for the 10, either buying the phone directly or from the telco. Was planning on using the regular S7 to test but decided against it after finding out how priced up the phones can get.

haoKRR

Currently a Nexus user but I've used HTC and Samsung phones previously.

The only real advantage HTC 10 seems to have, when compared to the current phones, is the audio quality. All other qualities, by now, are either comparable to other manufacturers' flagships or bested by them..so I am honestly quite curious. That being said, I can see how ppl are attracted to this phone. It really is a beauty, in looks and in software.

yeah, loving the boom sound my first htc.
and I really like e software(Sense IU)

It's not the loudest anymore. ZTE Axon 7 is the loudest, ref: https://youtu.be/dTsg7EyYKFM?t=6m26s.

sometimes being the loudest doesnt really mean anything..
:)

It has that X-factor for Android that even Samsung does not have. Okay... I'm never a Korean fan so that made my choice easier. Came up with the single alu body first boldly, great quality, great palm feel, simple Sense IU.

For me, everyone uses samsung so.. why follow the crowd. And resale value sucks. So i wont be getting that..
Not forgetting the laggy software..

Anybody tried Boom or Firdous (Sim Lim shop) both on Lazada. I wanted the Gold but not available by local agent.

Beter do your homework before buying a hp there.
Wait, have you considered Mobile Hardware at burlington square & Adix(Contact by HP)?
Bought my UAG at Mobile Hardware though..

Yepp. Didn't make it up on my own :s13:

haha

batboyz

sometimes being the loudest doesnt really mean anything..
:)

Sure, please watch the audio review for ZTE Axon 7 that I posted, it's not just the loudest, but it's got one of the best audio quality, otherwise I wouldn't even bother to mention it.

Beter do your homework before buying a hp there.
Wait, have you considered Mobile Hardware at burlington square & Adix(Contact by HP)?
Bought my UAG at Mobile Hardware though..

I believe no more Adix.

haoKRR

Sure, please watch the audio review for ZTE Axon 7 that I posted, it's not just the loudest, but it's got one of the best audio quality, otherwise I wouldn't even bother to mention it.
I believe no more Adix.

ya i believe he has gone "mobile" now

miloball

thanks durianpancakes for pestering htc and the telcos on our behalf.

if 10 sept comes and htc postpones the date again, are you guys gonna wait somemore or will that be the last straw?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.