HTC 10

Innovator2409

That was what I felt too. I woke up at 840, watched an episode of drama and it dropped by 30% battery on battery saver. I guess I'm not the only one.

Yes durian bro exactly...how? What hidden apps make the battery drain so fast? Last 9 90% woke up left 80%...damn sian sia, even my 2 years old m8 also not like tat leh.

durianpancakes

Yes durian bro exactly...how? What hidden apps make the battery drain so fast? Last 9 90% woke up left 80%...damn sian sia, even my 2 years old m8 also not like tat leh.

Same. My Butterfly 2 also not like that, but I have to study now and I can't afford to go down to HTC service centre again. :/ Last time butterfly 2 on doze one whole night lose 2%, this morning unplug for 2 hours lost 7%. I never turn on any GPS either. :/

xRenol

Did you check the battery usage to see which apps are draining it?

Crzaes

My unit also don't hv this pro.

All HTC bro, do u all turn on the power saver mode? My unit even turn on I also feel tat the battery drain quite fast.

Tentatively for me, no. But i do notice this very pinkish tint when viewing the screen from certain angle. (and your bg must be white)

tictactor

My unit also don't hv this pro.

All HTC bro, do u all turn on the power saver mode? My unit even turn on I also feel tat the battery drain quite fast.
No leh the power saver only kicks in at 15%. I feel like the drainage to usage time is acceptable for me. Since owning the phone on Sat, I've only charged my phone twice.

Could it be apps like facebook/chrome? I notice they always running in the background and since I don't use them I always disable them!

Tentatively for me, no. But i do notice this very pinkish tint when viewing the screen from certain angle. (and your bg must be white)

Note about my 'screen flicker' issue - I was on sRGB for the past few days. Switched to vivid for the past hour, haven't noticed any 'flicker' yet. Still on minimum brightness

durianpancakes

Same issue as you on previous unit. Perfect on current unit with no pink tint. Heard you have to give it a week or so for it to disappear.

durianpancakes

No leh the power saver only kicks in at 15%. I feel like the drainage to usage time is acceptable for me. Since owning the phone on Sat, I've only charged my phone twice.

Could it be apps like facebook/chrome? I notice they always running in the background and since I don't use them I always disable them!

Note about my 'screen flicker' issue - I was on sRGB for the past few days. Switched to vivid for the past hour, haven't noticed any 'flicker' yet. Still on minimum brightness

My phone was not sleeping at all even with screen on. Google Play Services is taking up the most of my battery. Any idea on what I have to disable?

lewis_wong

You may want to use Settings -> Power -> History & Battery Usage to determine which is the things/Apps that have high percentage of power usage.

And also use HTC Apps, Boost+ -> Manage apps -> Irregular Activities to determine any apps that has been behave strangely and fix it accordingly.

durianpancakes

You may want to use Settings -> Power -> History & Battery Usage to determine which is the things/Apps that have high percentage of power usage.

And also use HTC Apps, Boost+ -> Manage apps -> Irregular Activities to determine any apps that has been behave strangely and fix it accordingly.

Holy ****, Instagram 51 times irregular.

lewis_wong

My phone was not sleeping at all even with screen on. Google Play Services is taking up the most of my battery. Any idea on what I have to disable?

You might want to check the followings:-

Settings -> Display, gestures & buttons -> Screen timeout

genesisxkev

Anyway, I think HTC should jump on this chance to get all the sour samsung fans who bought the note 7 to jump the bandwagon tho!!

Wise enough to jump the wagon when m7 came out!!

este87

Nope (fill 10 characters)
thanks durianpancakes!:) i have just joined the htc10(carbon grey) family! haha. is there any recommendations for temperered glass thats able to stick fully? my tempered glass at the moment do not stick at the sides:(

genesisxkev

thanks durianpancakes!:) i have just joined the htc10(carbon grey) family! haha. is there any recommendations for temperered glass thats able to stick fully? my tempered glass at the moment do not stick at the sides:(
welcome to the club!!!!!

Crzaes

Yup, mine came with a slight pink tinge. but it went off after a while!!

I think the pink tinge is pretty dependent on the viewing angle.

Ultimately, it is also depending on whcih co manufacture your lcd panel. Any idea how to check?

ptcaca

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.