HTC 10

lewis_wong

Oh my bad typo. I meant to say even with screen off. I think it is some wakelock thing :/

You might want to check the Auto-update apps settings for Google Play Store and set it to Auto-update apps over Wi-Fi only and see whether it helps:

Settings -> Apps -> Google Play Store -> Data Usage -> View app settings

But you need to ensure that you never Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep for your Wi-Fi settings below:-

Settings -> Wi-Fi -> Advanced (after click the 3 vertical dot on top right)

durianpancakes

thanks durianpancakes!:) i have just joined the htc10(carbon grey) family! haha. is there any recommendations for temperered glass thats able to stick fully? my tempered glass at the moment do not stick at the sides:(

Welcome to the club too haha. Sadly I have no recommendations for that as I'm not using any at the moment. I heard that many here are using nilkin (excuse my spelling if I'm wrong) tempered glass protector.

ptcaca

Is the black area of the cover have the hollow feeling for this Tempered glass screen protector?

Not sure what do you mean hollow feeling but so far I am happy with it.

if you are nearby Plaza Singapura then maybe I can show you my set.

ptcaca

Welcome to the club too haha. Sadly I have no recommendations for that as I'm not using any at the moment. I heard that many here are using nilkin (excuse my spelling if I'm wrong) tempered glass protector.

Nillkin is good in term of smoothness but not full cover aka to me ugly. :s13:

lewis_wong

Not sure what do you mean hollow feeling but so far I am happy with it.

if you are nearby Plaza Singapura then maybe I can show you my set.

Well, I've ordered one similar type of tempered glass and currently waiting for it to reach me. That's why kind of curious about whether it will feel hollow or not. Coz my understanding is that some of fully covered Tempered glass, the black area is not glass.

bluedubsBB

Yes durian bro exactly...how? What hidden apps make the battery drain so fast? Last 9 90% woke up left 80%...damn sian sia, even my 2 years old m8 also not like tat leh.

For me, I turn off data & wifi before I sleep. Power saver is used too. Auto update of apps is off. Whatsapp auto image & video download is off. If u do not turn off data or wifi, msg or notification comes in will wake up the phone & screen. Its a habit I have for many years liao. Screen on, instagram, whatsapp are batt killers.

Innovator2409

For me, I turn off data & wifi before I sleep. Power saver is used too. Auto update of apps is off. Whatsapp auto image & video download is off. If u do not turn off data or wifi, msg or notification comes in will wake up the phone & screen. Its a habit I have for many years liao. Screen on, instagram, whatsapp are batt killers.

Haiz no matter how I also HTC die hard fans, lucky this time do hv quick charge seriously very fast. No matter how the battery drain can recharge very fast! Self console+ing. Haha.

lewis_wong

I absolutely agreed with you on that. Just make it a habit to do so. In fact, you can turn on extreme Power Saver mode (make sure the mobile data and WiFi turn off too) before you go to bed. How fast the phone battery drain is really depends on the apps that stay up during sleep mode and how heavy user you are. As for me, I usually only turn on Mobile Data or WiFi when I'm using it. Also, I'll turn on WiFi when I am at home and Mobile Data when I'm outside. If I can find a good WiFi connection outside my home, I will use it instead of Mobile Data because 4G Mobile Data really drain power very fast.

kingstarfly

Hello everyone! Just want to ask whether it is better to get the 10 from Redwhitemobile ($768) or from telcos? Any difference apart from the price?

And also does anyone know whether there are stocks from telcos in the East branches?

Thanks a lot!

8-lane

Hello everyone! Just want to ask whether it is better to get the 10 from Redwhitemobile ($768) or from telcos? Any difference apart from the price?

And also does anyone know whether there are stocks from telcos in the East branches?

Thanks a lot!

WhyMobile is selling local set HTC 10 at $760

tomorogood

Not sure if I have been doing wrong all these years since 2000 - I leave the phone on charge overnight every day before I go to sleep. Didn't have any instance of phone battery gone bad.
So far, my hd2 , m7 n m8 could last until 7pm daily without midway charging.

shawniiex

You might want to check the Auto-update apps settings for Google Play Store and set it to Auto-update apps over Wi-Fi only and see whether it helps:

Settings -> Apps -> Google Play Store -> Data Usage -> View app settings

But you need to ensure that you never Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep for your Wi-Fi settings below:-

Settings -> Wi-Fi -> Advanced (after click the 3 vertical dot on top right)

You never keep WiFi on during sleep then how get notifications from whatsapp all that?

lewis_wong

You never keep WiFi on during sleep then how get notifications from whatsapp all that?
Whatsapp is not important to me, thus I don't. I'll get it when I turn it on anyway. If you need to keep your Wi-Fi on during sleep, then make sure your Google Play don't auto install apps, otherwise you'll expecting your Google Play will wake and update apps during sleep.

Sent from HTC 10 using GAGT

tictactor

Hmm, something odd just happened. On saturday night I was updating/downloading the latest apps. Today when I opened play store I saw that more apps that needed an update (some apps had 'new' updates released on Aug/Sept) and I already updated them on saturday.

It's like the phone just uninstalled updates? Idk what happened but weird

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.