HTC Nexus 9 (2014)

adriannoob

Should be on a pre-order..(at least thru Best Buy)
Canont tahan so grab a wifi 1st...

i think they really hold up for too long le. by the time we get the LTE version, probably samsung new better spec tab is soon to launch plus comfirm andriod 5.0 ready.

garychengjw

i think they really hold up for too long le. by the time we get the LTE version, probably samsung new better spec tab is soon to launch plus comfirm andriod 5.0 ready.

I'll still prefer stock android. No thanks to Samsung bloatware and touchwiz. :s13:

hnzfaz

16gb w/o sd card is definitely not enough these days, if you have media and games on it. Even 32gb is barely enough. That's why ipad has 128gb storage, makes much more sense. I wonder why android devices are so restricted in internal storage.

kennyboy

16gb w/o sd card is definitely not enough these days, if you have media and games on it. Even 32gb is barely enough. That's why ipad has 128gb storage, makes much more sense. I wonder why android devices are so restricted in internal storage.
Because Google jin stubborn, refuse to put expandable memory slots. :(

technolust

Because Google jin stubborn, refuse to put expandable memory slots. :(

They die die want u to use cloud Mah. Once you have everything in cloud, they can sift through and integrate all the info to get a very good personal profile of you which can then be used for their very powerful targeted advertising machine. That's my main concern to go b bed fully with Android. :0.

adriannoob

i love android i love google. and i hate cloud system as much. but google love cloud system as much...:(:(

fortunecat

They die die want u to use cloud Mah. Once you have everything in cloud, they can sift through and integrate all the info to get a very good personal profile of you which can then be used for their very powerful targeted advertising machine. That's my main concern to go b bed fully with Android. :0.

Why concern? It's just advertisment right?

fortunecat

i love android i love google. and i hate cloud system as much. but google love cloud system as much...:(:(

They can love cloud system and forgo expandable storage for all i care. But not having 64gb internal storage on a tablet in this age is a SIN to me.

adriannoob

in theory yes but you never know what they can do with it and truth be told, i m unconfortable wuth them having so much of my personal info on their fingertips :(

ya, me too. i'm the type of guy will give a bit fake details when sign up for online stuff de. hahahaha...:s13:

fortunecat

in theory yes but you never know what they can do with it and truth be told, i m unconfortable wuth them having so much of my personal info on their fingertips :(

Last time is annoying, but now still ok with the do not call regulation.

Anyway, this has nothing to do with cloud? You dun store your personal info in cloud wat, you probably gave it away when you register for things like online shopping.

technolust

Last time is annoying, but now still ok with the do not call regulation.

Anyway, this has nothing to do with cloud? You dun store your personal info in cloud wat, you probably gave it away when you register for things like online shopping.

I mean personal info like your pictures, videos, documents. More subtlely this includes your preferences like which sites your have visited etc. Chrome records this down and sends you targeted invites based on where you went. In theory based on the pictures and Google plus, they can get all the info on who are your family, where u went from holiday based on location tagged and when etc. Connecting the dots can give them a very good profile on you. As you all have seen from the jover case, alot of info can be accessed even without your knowledge nor permission

technolust

breaking news!!!!
HTC just repiled to my fb comment.
THEY WON'T BRING IN THE NEXUS 9!!!
NO!!!!!!!!!:eek::eek:
htc seems to b going down the drain, singapore too small a market for them ah? lucky therevare third party shops around that sell it. just dunno whether warranty will be supported here....

flame2000

breaking news!!!!
HTC just repiled to my fb comment.
THEY WON'T BRING IN THE NEXUS 9!!!
NO!!!!!!!!!:eek::eek:

That sucks!
I wanted a Nexus 6 phone but must buy from 3rd party as well.:s22:
Hold your horses and wait till 7-Jan for China release of Nokia N1 tablet and see the reviews first. Maybe it's worth getting. :D

||||||||||

i using to watch stream videos and youtube, no games

actually 8gb also enough for me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.