HTC Nexus 9 (2014)

k0g3pAn

I tried the nexus 9 mastercard promo liao, and yes yesterday price was below 600 for 32gb. But i didnt hoot. I felt nexus 9 not worthy of paying that premium price.

Sent from GAGT Android App

fortunecat

More and more users received their Nexus 9 and giving not bad reviews in forums.

fortunecat

Are you all buying any casing? Hate the soft touch material which will accumulate grease and not possible to wipe away completely.

garychengjw

Are you all buying any casing? Hate the soft touch material which will accumulate grease and not possible to wipe away completely.

For me, I'll apply back protector. Not sure if xtremeguard selling yet.

GeSteSoh

Just collected

Finally got mine white 32g nexus 9 :s12:

20141113_101335_zpsmvwtgikv.jpg

20141113_101324_zpsclw8z4jk.jpg

Should open or sell since I still using iPad mini retina?? :s22:

garychengjw

Realised might be one tablet too many in my bag... :o

Bought as I wanted to experience the 64bit Android Lollipop.

But then dunno what I should do with my retina mini still good. :D

chiu uplorry at cost? :o
mai tempt me leh hahaha :s13::s13:

Mike_Lim

Reviews are ard 7/10 . Too pricey for its performance and no sd card slot . Unless can get sale prices during black monday else better forget it .

Xiaomi Mi Pad 7.9 is like better price with similar specs and a sd card slot!

HTC like cannot make it anymore .Gonna end up like nokia sooner or later .

Need to do apple to apple comparison.

Nexus 10 was announced Oct 2012 and cost US$399/$499 for 16/32 GB version. Officially, it was available in Singapore Aug 2013 for S$668.
Nexus 9 is US$399/479 (16/32 GB). So price wise is about comparable.

Hardware wise, Nexus 10 was OK but not great. Battery life is short, plastic back is creaky, and it tends to freeze and reboot.

Nexus 7 (2012) hardware was not that great either. Display is 800 x 1280, battery life was not great, and it has no rear camera.
Nexus 7 (2013) is a big improvement. High resolution display, good battery life, rear camera, and it feels more premium.

So not expecting too much from Nexus 9. Hope it is popular, and Google releases Nexus 9 (2015). :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.