HTC U 11

anizee

Does anyone know if the fingerprint scanner vibration can be disabled? Is the only way to root the phone? Haha, think the vibration a bit too strong for my taste.

foosoomin

i finally joined U11 party yesterday evening, haven't use the phone yet

Me didn't buy the 10 :)

altca4

I had used one m8, butterfly S and was happy and impressed.
Not so much with desire eye and felt that htc had lost track with herself.
Skipped the sucky m9 and questionable m10 and finally hoped onto U11!

Yes, the UI/ htc sense and bezel felt yesterday but the speaker is awesome and the squeeze is actually fun and quite useful. Camera is as awesome as S8plus's. Both have the fastest auto focus tech on phone camera. Imaging wise, Difference is that sammy' post processing is more brutal, color is more natural and OIS is more effective while htc had more pop to the image color out of the box, more natural low light shots and better selfie.
U11's battery is efficient, just that the capacity is a little on the lower end.
All' good for U11?
Sigh... the customer support/post sale is baddddd....

I bought my silver model on the 5th of August, and its faulty.
5 major auto shut down within the next 2.5 days. Why major? Once it shut down, you can't power on by pressing and holding power and it ignores charging.
However I managed to get to the root menu via 20sec hold on power + volume down and chose reboot.
Within the 2.5 days, I had factory reseted twice but it's still auto shutting down.

So I reported to online help chat who ding donged me to hotline who ding donged me to service centre with no clear resolution. This 3 channel do not or are really bad at communicating with each other which makes the whole scenario quite frustrating.
So I went down to the service centre who informed me in 8 hours that I can do a 1to 1 exchange. Great!
But I have to wait for their stock.
Ok, but I need my phone but still fair enough.
Silent for 2 days, so I called their hotline on the 3rd.
They have no idea that the service centre had agreed to change the faulty set.
Silent for another 3 days so I called on the 7th day
They still have no idea on what is promised so I can't even ask when will I get my replacement set....
They called on the 8th day to tell me that they will exchange 1for 1 (which was the outcome 8 days ago)....
So when can I have my flagship phone that I need for my proper daily life usage?
'We will update you again by the end of the week'

What? Really? I have to wait for another week for status update and not get my phone?
We are now at 1.5 weeks.... (15th August 2017)

Seriously, HTC... no wonder you're losing customers... and this is a revelation coming from a htc fan.
Sheesh, I wonder when can I get my phone.
Let me update again.

foosoomin

Outbreak,

Don't have any light bleeding at bottom part of phone leh.

Mine amazing silver

wwh5210

I had used one m8, butterfly S and was happy and impressed.
Not so much with desire eye and felt that htc had lost track with herself.
Skipped the sucky m9 and questionable m10 and finally hoped onto U11!

Yes, the UI/ htc sense and bezel felt yesterday but the speaker is awesome and the squeeze is actually fun and quite useful. Camera is as awesome as S8plus's. Both have the fastest auto focus tech on phone camera. Imaging wise, Difference is that sammy' post processing is more brutal, color is more natural and OIS is more effective while htc had more pop to the image color out of the box, more natural low light shots and better selfie.
U11's battery is efficient, just that the capacity is a little on the lower end.
All' good for U11?
Sigh... the customer support/post sale is baddddd....

I bought my silver model on the 5th of August, and its faulty.
5 major auto shut down within the next 2.5 days. Why major? Once it shut down, you can't power on by pressing and holding power and it ignores charging.
However I managed to get to the root menu via 20sec hold on power + volume down and chose reboot.
Within the 2.5 days, I had factory reseted twice but it's still auto shutting down.

So I reported to online help chat who ding donged me to hotline who ding donged me to service centre with no clear resolution. This 3 channel do not or are really bad at communicating with each other which makes the whole scenario quite frustrating.
So I went down to the service centre who informed me in 8 hours that I can do a 1to 1 exchange. Great!
But I have to wait for their stock.
Ok, but I need my phone but still fair enough.
Silent for 2 days, so I called their hotline on the 3rd.
They have no idea that the service centre had agreed to change the faulty set.
Silent for another 3 days so I called on the 7th day
They still have no idea on what is promised so I can't even ask when will I get my replacement set....
They called on the 8th day to tell me that they will exchange 1for 1 (which was the outcome 8 days ago)....
So when can I have my flagship phone that I need for my proper daily life usage?
'We will update you again by the end of the week'

What? Really? I have to wait for another week for status update and not get my phone?
We are now at 1.5 weeks.... (15th August 2017)

Seriously, HTC... no wonder you're losing customers... and this is a revelation coming from a htc fan.
Sheesh, I wonder when can I get my phone.
Let me update again.

I felt u bro. It happened to me during my days with M7. Their service center was still located @ Habour Front back then. 4 repairs due to gaps and purple tint and 2 exchange due to faulty sets. All these incidents happened within a year. Their service wasn't up to basic expectation either. I switched to Sony after a year with HTC.

BTW it seems most companies are unable to provide decent after sales services in SG.

ngansolo

Sorry folks, just wanna find out if the U11 is indeed 6gb ram and 128gb mem as said on gsmarena? If that's so may be tempted to recontract and make a switch from samsung

Mike_Lim

Sorry folks, just wanna find out if the U11 is indeed 6gb ram and 128gb mem as said on gsmarena? If that's so may be tempted to recontract and make a switch from samsung

Yes. 6GB RAM, 128 GB storage, dual SIM (2nd slot can be either SIM or micro SD)

foosoomin

my mini review on u11

Speaker is loud, just like my previous M8

Camera is good

Responsive

Battery consumption loses previous Sony XZ, but still good.

I disabled edge sense, fingerprint scan, stop all auto download/install

On 3G network, single sim card

Will continue to keep track on battery consumption

Plastick

I don't have a pic. You mean your set got the bleeding problem?

dont know if it is an effect on htc u11. there's a difference of lighting display at the bottom of the screen display.
my screen also got 1 or 2 dead pixel, sibei sian.

OutBreak

dont know if it is an effect on htc u11. there's a difference of lighting display at the bottom of the screen display.
my screen also got 1 or 2 dead pixel, sibei sian.

Omg.. why HTC screen so many problem.. I am a bit worried now..

Entropy

Omg.. why HTC screen so many problem.. I am a bit worried now..

"so many problem" what problems? How many people actually have this issue so far? Every phone will have QA issues. Stop worrying.

The other big brand flagship has had much bigger issues.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.