HTC U 11

batboyz

I thought that no other new phone models can beat the camera of S8 or at least on par with S8...and never came to my mine about HTC phone...

Seriously? Even my N6P camera was on par with S8. Pixel is also still one of the best. It doesn't have to be the latest to be on par with S8.

technolust

Hahah. Now I conflicted between xzp answer u11 leh. Xzp seems pretty good this time also. Now the smaller mfgs are upping their game to contest the big boys. More competition is good for us :)

Haha! Quite likely we can buy the U11 together liao... Finally found a good camera phone that I like... No stupid curved display. :)

Some more, very shiny and reflective exterior. I like. :)

I got extra "pocket money" ... Kekeke.

wwh5210

HamsterKing

same! for me! i also like that dont know to get which!

Both Company are like very good updates are constant, both battery life is good, fingerprint magnets :S, but Sony Camera they like dont know how to optimize it quite well

kelvinti

Can't wait for it to purchase!....:s22:

I say say, find find for a good camera phone models for so long to compliment my Mi Max, and this U11 pops up with such awesome camera, flat display (compared to S8), QHD, a mainstream's 16:9 screen ratio (compared to S8 and G6) and not OSB (compared to G6), Shiny and reflective exterior design (as I always use transparent case) :s22:

Audio wise! No need to say anymore about HTC phone. You know and I know how good it is! :)

Finally sia...:s22::)

technolust

I say say, find find for a good camera phone models for so long to compliment my Mi Max, and this U11 pops up with such awesome camera, flat display (compared to S8), QHD, a mainstream's 16:9 screen ratio (compared to S8 and G6) and not OSB (compared to G6), Shiny and reflective exterior design (as I always use transparent case) :s22:

Audio wise! No need to say anymore about HTC phone. You know and I know how good it is! :)

now the challenge is to get proper hardcase for it leh, that gloss back is just begging for fingerpints. If hard case then cannot squeeze the sensor liao. Any accessories to recommend? preferably case with nice rubberized border with clear hard back to showcase the glossy colour. Something like the poetic affinity (they dont do for U11 :()

DaRRenLieW

Wah bro dam fast sing praises leh lol!! Can faster source case and protector :D

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 128GB using GAGT

technolust

Saw the unboxing video in YouTube, it comes with a transparent protective case...
Yah i know was same with the U Utra, but the case very flimsy and offer minimal protection. transparent tpu will also yellow with age at the sides.
Worst is the fingerprint now become evident on the case itself :(

kelvinti

now the challenge is to get proper hardcase for it leh, that gloss back is just begging for fingerpints. If hard case then cannot squeeze the sensor liao. Any accessories to recommend? preferably case with nice rubberized border with clear hard back to showcase the glossy colour. Something like the poetic affinity (they dont do for U11 :()

I'm okay with thin TPU transparent case. I like to keep the handset as slim as possible. :)

kelvinti

Seriously? Even my N6P camera was on par with S8. Pixel is also still one of the best. It doesn't have to be the latest to be on par with S8.

I know... :)

I mean new phone models in 2017/2018. :)

Also, I'm not into pure Android UI bah. :)

Norman Chan

Yah i know was same with the U Utra, but the case very flimsy and offer minimal protection. transparent tpu will also yellow with age at the sides.
Worst is the fingerprint now become evident on the case itself :(

Was told by shops that cheap transparent tpu will turn yellow with age but those branded expensive transparent tpu will not turn yellow with age.

Any user can comment ?

technolust

Was told by shops that cheap transparent tpu will turn yellow with age but those branded expensive transparent tpu will not turn yellow with age.

Any user can comment ?
branded one will also, its a material property but somehow only the ones on the edges will turn. Thats y i look for cases with the edges or bumper is black or other colour and only the back to be transparent

deathscthe

Lol i remember you from the one x days. But one thing scares me about HTC, they will find a way to screw up somewhere one.

Based on personal experience with around 1 year usage

One x - plastic but super hardy and slim but let down by tegra proc

M7 - single block aluminium machined phone, boomsound but pink tint

M8 - ultrapixel amazing for dark shots but subpar for day shots. Also did i mention zoe, it was live photos before live photo existed.

M9 - once again a let down by the processor

M10 - perhaps one of the best phone released by HTC in the One era but i miss those boomsound speakers.

M11(personal gripe) - no 3.5mm or additional port. I really wanna charge and use at same time. Waiting to see ppl review here and one plus 5 before deciding

Sent from sent from limpeh phone to your screen using GAGT

tictactor

Any user can comment ?

all transparent TPU cases will turn brownish/yellow because you cannot prevent the chemical reaction from occurring and these reactions are irreversible.

no matter how expensive or branded the case is, chemistry always wins :(

OutBreak

Why you don't like stock Android UI? There are no bloated crap to show down the software performance. I think of you buy U11.. you will sell in a few days. :p

finalforce

Molested blue and silver today at ComCentre. The feel in hand is just awesome. Squeezing seems unintuitive though.

Really very poisoned by the blue one.

shager

Why you don't like stock Android UI? There are no bloated crap to show down the software performance. I think of you buy U11.. you will sell in a few days. :p

HTC sense isn't that bad lah. :). I'm personally ok with it.

If the camera is as fantastic as claimed, we can certainly live with it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.