I have. Mine appears at top of the screen, so when typing the notification panel will drop down. Quite annoying and happens quite often. Few times everyday. Not sure if they will fix it thoughDoes anyone have any touchscreen issues with the U11? Mine tends to auto press the spot where "6" on the keypad is occasionally
Cleaning screen, resets and safe mode didnt work. Not optimisitc that its a software bug as every single htc owned has needed repairs.
I have. Mine appears at top of the screen, so when typing the notification panel will drop down. Quite annoying and happens quite often. Few times everyday. Not sure if they will fix it though
Does anyone have any touchscreen issues with the U11? Mine tends to auto press the spot where "6" on the keypad is occasionally
Cleaning screen, resets and safe mode didnt work. Not optimisitc that its a software bug as every single htc owned has needed repairs.
I get that all the time too. I tried to on/off glove mode and so far it seems to have fixed the problem *fingers crossed*
siao liao...tio this notification even though using e orig charger & cable.
"Slow Charging
The connected charger is taking longer than normal to charge your phone. Try reconnecting the cable, or use another charger and cable."
Does anyone have any touchscreen issues with the U11? Mine tends to auto press the spot where "6" on the keypad is occasionally
I have 2 units of htc U11 with me and both have touch screen problem. Whenever I type or touch the screen, the notification screen always drop down by itself. The screen problem was getting from bad to worst. XDA have mentioned it to be a hardware issue rather than a software. If you have similar problem, send your device to the service center. I'm still waiting for them to inform me of collection.
Have anyone send in their device due to touch screen problem? Also was it fully fixed ?
Time to send in svc ctr liao. My beloved Solar Red tio battery / charging port problem also where it refuse to charge using original cable and charger. Sent it in and seems there are quite a few cases of battery issues, according to the cso. The guy in front of me in the queue also had to get his battery replaced.
Just make sure you check phone properly after getting back. I had to send it back 3 times after that, because they screwed up other things like my camera and edge sense after replacing the battery. Really bad experience.
mine seems to be fine after the recent firmware update![]()