HTC U11 Plus

VonDeVous

OK dude, thanks for sharing this info, cheers

Im considering this model. Abit of holding back after I read this forum. Its all in mandarin.

https://community.htc.com/tw/chat.php?mod=viewthread&tid=84085&extra=page%3D1&page=26

main thing is on the LCD that seems to have a yellow tint on it.

jyaisu

Im considering this model. Abit of holding back after I read this forum. Its all in mandarin.

https://community.htc.com/tw/chat.php?mod=viewthread&tid=84085&extra=page=1&page=26

main thing is on the LCD that seems to have a yellow tint on it.

My U11+ has this issue as well, but unless you are looking at a full white screen and staring hard at the bottom part of the screen, it's barely noticeable. I had to turn my phone upside down before I really noticed the yellow tint.

So unless you are very particular about your screen, it's really a non-issue.

One thing to note is security patch though, our phones are still stuck at the Dec 2017 version. Even the new U12+ review models are only on Mar 18 version and we are already in June.

VonDeVous

My U11+ has this issue as well, but unless you are looking at a full white screen and staring hard at the bottom part of the screen, it's barely noticeable. I had to turn my phone upside down before I really noticed the yellow tint.

So unless you are very particular about your screen, it's really a non-issue.

One thing to note is security patch though, our phones are still stuck at the Dec 2017 version. Even the new U12+ review models are only on Mar 18 version and we are already in June.

Thanks for the feedback. 👍

whats about users who drive here, do you you use the clamp type or magnetic type for car mount? coz I understand this phone have edge buttons.

foosoomin

i emailed HTC on where can try demo set in Singapore, no reply yet.

What a lousy service

foosoomin

no choice liao, have sent an email to Miss Cher Wang, requested for help from her

garychengjw

i emailed HTC on where can try demo set in Singapore, no reply yet.

What a lousy service

you came in late to the U11+ game, don't kpkb said cannot find demo set. Probably it's make way for u12+

Sent from #OnePlus6AvengersLimitedEdition using GAGT

foosoomin

got review about the pressure sensitive volume & power rockers, got problem with this.

HTC trying to replace mechanical rockers to pressure sensitive type, because of consumer complaint easy to spoil

seems like consumer will need some time getting use to the new type

garychengjw

got review about the pressure sensitive volume & power rockers, got problem with this.

HTC trying to replace mechanical rockers to pressure sensitive type, because of consumer complaint easy to spoil

seems like consumer will need some time getting use to the new type
Wrong thread bro.

Sent from #OnePlus6AvengersLimitedEdition using GAGT

elmariachi

The updates for U11+ (taiwan set) is out!
finally.. ... ..

No updates for local set as of now. Just checked.
Sian!

Heard it is only security patch nothing else.
Sound bug has not been fixed and there are still a few annoyances with the phone like latest notification is still not prioritized at the top of the list, etc.

Other than that, LOVE THE PHONE!!!

jyaisu

No updates for local set as of now. Just checked.
Sian!

Heard it is only security patch nothing else.
Sound bug has not been fixed and there are still a few annoyances with the phone like latest notification is still not prioritized at the top of the list, etc.

Other than that, LOVE THE PHONE!!!

yah, just the security patch. But at least we are at the June 2018 patch now, after the longest time.

I think the phone is perfect as it is.. :) now if only it have 2 more cameras.. U12+, should I get you or not??

marc2002

I also having the same dilemma.... my U11 just suddenly refuse to charge while i was overseas. If svc ctr dun service for me by claiming "liquid damage" (i rinse my phone under tap to clean my screen every now and then), i am wondering if i shld stay with HTC (u11+/U12) or get XZ2...... I really like my U11 T_T

a1v1n_

Z6M9WO2l.png

Sent from me using GAGT

ykeng82

Have a small problem. Seems like continuous shots by pressing the capture button doesn't work for me. Anyone has this problem?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.