HTC U12 - Imagine

technolust

wow wow wow, got review saying U12+ pressure sensitive power & volume button no good

https://www.androidcentral.com/htc-u12-plus-review
Haha, I think such things are subjective nah. When apple first came with haptic keys, also Pple not very positive. First generation need sometime to perfect. Also Pple tend to like to hit on HTC more often than apple :(

Sent from ATT PASSPORT using GAGT

HamsterKing

A lot ppl also say that the battery life is worst than the HTC U11. A bit turn off haha! But it loads faster than other SD845 phones. Camera also good! May get it when it's out of go try the button first then I'll see

Sent from HTC U11 using GAGT

foosoomin

another latest review mentioned the volume pressure sensitive button not good.

Sometimes doesn't work well, sometimes not responsive

technolust

Yeah I hear a lot of focus is on the buttons but hor, don’t innovate also tio, innovate also tio. Like that how? I Guess be more open minded bah. Don’t always just blindly trust what all those reviewers say. Frequently they review so many phones in a week, their usage time is actually insufficient to test a phone

A lot ppl also say that the battery life is worst than the HTC U11. A bit turn off haha! But it loads faster than other SD845 phones. Camera also good! May get it when it's out of go try the button first then I'll see

simply.90

Yeah I hear a lot of focus is on the buttons but hor, don’t innovate also tio, innovate also tio. Like that how? I Guess be more open minded bah. Don’t always just blindly trust what all those reviewers say. Frequently they review so many phones in a week, their usage time is actually insufficient to test a phone

Yep hopefully HTC can get out firmware updates which correct the problems associated with the fake buttons before the phone is available in more markets.

Sent from HTC_M10h using GAGT

Mike_Lim

So far two negative points from the reviews: bad battery life and buttons sensitivity.

Poor battery life is probably due to Oreo Android OS. My U11 gets excessive wakelocks with subsequent poor SOT since Oreo upgrade. From forums, this seems to be a common issue. I have to reboot the phone every time after charging as a workaround.if only I can downgrade Android version. :( Hope htc can resolve this via software update, or new Android versions.

Unresponsive buttons should hopefully be fixed via software update. Perhaps additional options to adjust button sensitivity. This needs to be fixed ASAP.

technolust

Wah battery life worst. That’s a big issue for me. Mayb I should wait first for the updates to come and prices and drop first

technolust

Does the Imda registration show which colours or variants are coming in ?

So far two negative points from the reviews: bad battery life and buttons sensitivity.

Poor battery life is probably due to Oreo Android OS. My U11 gets excessive wakelocks with subsequent poor SOT since Oreo upgrade. From forums, this seems to be a common issue. I have to reboot the phone every time after charging as a workaround.if only I can downgrade Android version. :( Hope htc can resolve this via software update, or new Android versions.

Unresponsive buttons should hopefully be fixed via software update. Perhaps additional options to adjust button sensitivity. This needs to be fixed ASAP.

HamsterKing

Pocketnow that guy also say the button xD and he say the battery life is okay too hmm so now is just the button fault xD let's hope for updates to fix it. iPhone pressure sensor button is pretty nice though

technolust

Pocketnow that guy also say the button xD and he say the battery life is okay too hmm so now is just the button fault xD let's hope for updates to fix it. iPhone pressure sensor button is pretty nice though

Yeah, I think Jamie 's issue with the u12+ buttons is that the vibration feedback doesn't occur on the buttons itself when u press them, rather it's on the bottom of the phone? The iphone vibration occurs on the button itself which makes it much more realistic. Also I was thinking they should make the buttons capacitive so that u won't accidentally activate it. Issue will be then, cases will require a cutout for the buttons for this to work

Sent from ATT PASSPORT using GAGT

HamsterKing

o4qx3oKl.jpg

foosoomin

disable the squeeze function, settle.

Next will be the pressure sensitive volume button & power button, to improve

technolust

o4qx3oKl.jpg

Wah, this really is a big disappointment to me. Michael fisher usually is quite balanced one hence for him to say this could really be an issue. Maybe wait for software updates first before purchase? :(

Sent from my ATT Blackberry Passport using GAGT

HamsterKing

Wah, this really is a big disappointment to me. Michael fisher usually is quite balanced one hence for him to say this could really be an issue. Maybe wait for software updates first before purchase? :(

Sent from my ATT Blackberry Passport using GAGT
His confused with the HTC U11 that time he review hahaha! Soo.... XD

foosoomin

Another complaint about the pressure sensitive volume & power "buttons"

HTC also decided to make the volume and power keys pressure-sensitive knobs instead of physical buttons, with a quick buzz providing the haptic feedback that tells you you've pressed one. These are pretty awful. Sometimes you get no reaction out of them, despite pressing so hard your thumb hurts. Other times, you don't even have to go near them and suddenly you're locked out, or the music volume jumps up to earsplitting levels. It's hard to exaggerate just how frustrating this can be on a day-to-day basis.

HTC actually sent me a replacement review unit because of all the problems I was having with pressure sensitivity. The first device was from the very first manufacturing batch, I'm told, and it's taken the production line time to settle in. This second phone is marginally more predictable, but the same random events continue to arise. The company is well aware of issues with pressure sensitivity, and has promised a software update shortly after launch to improve functionality.

https://www.engadget.com/2018/06/20/htc-u12-plus-review/

HamsterKing

Hahah reviews are like getting positive... XD lol!!!! Hmm I guess u can unlock in other ways

bluedubsBB

Hahah reviews are like getting positive... XD lol!!!! Hmm I guess u can unlock in other ways

If I'm going for a phone with only positive reviews, I won't buy HTC liao. I love HTC because I learn how to love it. Never liked being called a fan boy, but honestly, there's many positives in it not to dislike :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.