Huawei Mate 20

athenodorus

Typical kiasu and kiasi Singaporeans. Just a few lemon sets can be so paranoid. Even if u do encounter screen issue it’s covered by warranty and able to get it fixed/exchanged.

kirium76

Anyone tried the loca full adhesive tempered glass from goodlu c kboss? Heard it's $45 including installation.

Sent from Samsung SM-N950F using GAGT

Abyssal.Xuan

I think it's fine to be a little worried but don't get so affected. Not good for health Sia :s13: And i definitely don't represent the ones who have the phone but despite my screen issues, I'm still keeping my phone man. But to each his own lor :)

Tuakong

i think wireless charger is same across all, but i think during the release. the china guy say huawei wireless charger has the highest charging for wireless charging? 15w, 2A.

Oh I thought hw uses its own wireless charging protocol
So I can use Samsung Wireless charger for the m20p

amazingone

Really make me think twice abt buying this phone leh..

Seems like more n more reported screen issues. Green light bleed and burn in.. but burn in is common in oled tv.

Is it lemon set or common problem?
Can consider the regular Mate 20. :o

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE

kerinloke

is the phone case come along with m20p temporary protective enough? it's so difficult to find the clear casing for now....

kerinloke

looking for a transparent case, i love the twilight color. UAG Plasma is good but not transparent.

randomA

I will admit that I haven't read all the previous pages, but maybe I can get a quick reply here if anyone has experience my similar situation below:

Tried taking selfie videos on Huawei Mate 20 Pro and everything is completely blurry and washed out.
I leave the phone static on the floor and then hit record and go do my stuff within range of the camera. When the recording is done the whole video is a mess.
Literally my spare, old, Samsung galaxy s 7 (not even Edge) takes selfie videos that are crisp and light years better than this!!!!

Anyone knows what's going on?

Abyssal.Xuan

https://shopee.sg/yourstores.sg/1612558598?version=3a8183214f94eecb0fb9fc42dc4bad92

Ordered this case to try. Total $3? Cos I requested for faster delivery hahahaha. Reason why I'm trying this case is because of the "protection" it gives the camera bump. Very gao Wei to know it'll be scratched eventually. So hopefully the case will help.

Will update when I get it!

But tbh, the free case is decent for any one who is careful with their phone. It covers the entire body. Only think one needs to be concerned with is the screen.

athenodorus

Just tried the easy projection feature. Wa really easy and hassle free. Useful to project Viu videos to tv.
1sRqPbJ.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.