Huawei Mate 20

s-ghost

If it is very low then should be easier to get a 1-1 exchange?

Me too, almost about to pull the trigger.

Any official reply from Huawei yet?

they said is normal :s22:

The Mate 20 Pro uses an industry-leading flexible OLED screen featuring special design curved edges for an enhanced visual experience and holding comfort. This may lead to slight discolouration when viewed from different angles.

In extremely dim lighting conditions, when the screen brightness is too low, or when using dark wallpapers, these differences can be exaggerated. If the colour cast affects your normal use, take your phone to an authorized Customer service Center for assistance.

don't want to miss the changi airport deal

amazingone

mate 20 pro still more superior mah :D :D

wanted to get P20 pro back then, my friend say can wait for mate 20 :s13: :s13:
But Mate 20 Pro now got screen issue leh :o

P20 Pro uses Samsung AMOLED screen, which is better in quality.

Posted from PCWX using SONY SUMIRE

Skyy

sian but the camera difference is quite big...i do want a good camera phone since it's my main camera everyday

u got read the review by gsmarena? the diff isn't that big, definitely not worth the price diff

s-ghost

But Mate 20 Pro now got screen issue leh :o

P20 Pro uses Samsung AMOLED screen, which is better in quality.

ya lo...actually i don't need the in screen fingerprint thing, though i want the scan bear bear function :s13::s13:

and i do prefer the mate 20 form more :o

u got read the review by gsmarena? the diff isn't that big, definitely not worth the price diff

indeed huge price difference

is the set of lens same on both phones, ignoring the MP

edit: oh just realised mate20 no face unlock?

maumu

was still lingering on getting the pro but reviews just got badder and badder each day with more reports of the terrible green screen bleed.

might just wait for new batches or formal announcement from Huawei, or wait for p30 pro... :\

it would suck to get a lemon set and then have to go through all the trouble to replace (and not guaranteed the replaced set doesn't have the same issue).

youtube got one video about it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqMirjI7krc (watch till the end)

s-ghost

was still lingering on getting the pro but reviews just got badder and badder each day with more reports of the terrible green screen bleed.

might just wait for new batches or formal announcement from Huawei, or wait for p30 pro... :\

it would suck to get a lemon set and then have to go through all the trouble to replace (and not guaranteed the replaced set doesn't have the same issue).

youtube got one video about it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AqMirjI7krc (watch till the end)

just read the review...might just get non pro

but i ordered a cheap pro casing liao :s22::s22:

amazingone

ya lo...actually i don't need the in screen fingerprint thing, though i want the scan bear bear function :s13: :s13:

and i do prefer the mate 20 form more :o

indeed huge price difference

is the set of lens same on both phones, ignoring the MP

edit: oh just realised mate20 no face unlock?
Or maybe you can take the leap of faith, and hope that your Mate 20 Pro heng heng no issues. :s13:

But chances seems to be low.

s-ghost

Or maybe you can take the leap of faith, and hope that your Mate 20 Pro heng heng no issues. :s13:

But chances seems to be low.

:s13::s13:

i just don't like the curved screen, other than that, don't mind paying for it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.