Huawei Mate 20

maumu

I don't think the JBL 10 speakers sound fantastic enough... it's probably unsold inventory. The wireless charge pad how much? I know the nano SD cost $108.

Update: the wireless charge pad cost $98 so the really useful stuff earns u back $206...

Audiology93

Yes. Huawei Tech refresh is the same as Apple at the later part of the year.
The P series will still using Kirin 980 and make it slightly better.

While Qualcomm and Samsung is usually on March to April. Galaxy S series will be the phone that using the new chipset. The Note series will just to further enhance it.
P series is like the T series for Oneplus lor.

My take is always, when they release a new processor, go for it first. The midway revision, is for those fickle people who couldn't make up their mind initially, or those who gotta spend for every single upgrade one.

Anyway, with such awesome pre order or launch giveaways nowadays, u either buy it at launch or don't buy la. (Note 9 free upgrade to 512gb, Mate 20 Pro gift pack worth $463? Definitely worth buying la)

Wait for offer or price drop, then just buy outdated phone now la? It'll be the same experience in the future now. How about a Note 3 for $99? LOL https://qoo.tn/B8JOcR/Q100061110
Yea I would never get the P series because it doesn't really offer any improvement in performance which makes the Mate series a better buy. Mate series has always been better as it's the launch of new chipset.

Sent from Google PIXEL XL using GAGT

tohchr

Yea I would never get the P series because it doesn't really offer any improvement in performance which makes the Mate series a better buy. Mate series has always been better as it's the launch of new chipset.

Everyone loves mate series because it’s the beginning of mating Seasons. :s22:

rapcon

P series looks more like enhancing camera. This camera setup for Mate 20 is the same camera for P20 Pro just the orientation is different.

ayuluv

does any mate has the price plans for telco to recontract for mate 20 / mate 20 pro?

Skyy

the telcos all sleeping or caught unaware is it? up till now still no price. maybe they thought will be launching mid nov but didn't realize launching end Oct so all caught with pants down?:s13:

shager

My take is always, when they release a new processor, go for it first. The midway revision, is for those fickle people who couldn't make up their mind initially, or those who gotta spend for every single upgrade one.

Anyway, with such awesome pre order or launch giveaways nowadays, u either buy it at launch or don't buy la. (Note 9 free upgrade to 512gb, Mate 20 Pro gift pack worth $463? Definitely worth buying la)

Wait for offer or price drop, then just buy outdated phone now la? It'll be the same experience in the future now. How about a Note 3 for $99? LOL https://qoo.tn/B8JOcR/Q100061110
It's a used Note 3 lah 🙄🙄

James Tang

I believe the telcos are waiting on each other to release the pricing first. But I think they will do it within the next 2 days

Played with the Mate 20 Pro at Best Denki taka for a good 20 min. Beautiful phone. Beautiful screen and of course camera. Very nice to hold. Think getting the Green version instead.

Oh they have Mate 20 in demo as well.

Based on Brochure, they are only having 128GB to be released in SG, probably for a while. Good thing is can add on 256GB in nano SD expansion so not too bad. Considering my 2 year photo/video storage plus others is around 100GB

LiteHouse

Launch freebies is to encourage people to buy instead of keep waiting on the fence on the next model 3-6 months later forever waiting

yhw22

To telecom they only knew Sammy and fruity phone..... The rest to them is **** phone lah...... U can easily tell from their marketing strategy....

Sent from Sony G8142 using GAGT

prayerboy

Just went to a Huawei store to try the Mate 20 Pro. Heard that there are only 50 of the gift sets this Sat at Causeway Point... -_-‘’’

bellick

P series looks more like enhancing camera. This camera setup for Mate 20 is the same camera for P20 Pro just the orientation is different.

Huh? It's not the same cameras with different orientation leh. They swapped out the monochrome lens for an ultra wide angle lens

xXxJavierxXx

Just incase anyone is waiting out for the Mate 20 X, Huawei Mobile SG has confirmed via a comment on Facebook that the Mate 20 X is indeed coming to Singapore, just don't know when.

rfABman.jpg

Please make the release date for singapore official!

kyleongwl

Just went to a Huawei store to try the Mate 20 Pro. Heard that there are only 50 of the gift sets this Sat at Causeway Point... -_-‘’’
The lst event, for nova 3i, about 100 watches.
However, the crowd is more than that...and left many disppointed and angry

I believe will be similr.
Likely will need to reach at least 1hr earlier (dont think need to stay ovrernight)

kyleongwl

the telcos all sleeping or caught unaware is it? up till now still no price. maybe they thought will be launching mid nov but didn't realize launching end Oct so all caught with pants down?:s13:
They are more interested in XR...

kyleongwl

Had been Mate fan since Mate 8.
However, when P20pro release, trade Mate 10pro for it.
Was impress by the camera (a big step up)

For me, the Mate is like Sammy Note series....ppwer uaer.
The P is like the S series, camrera centeric

javierlee30

U sure only 50 sets of free gifts? Thought they said purchase on the day can get it?

meekiatah

I don't think the JBL 10 speakers sound fantastic enough... it's probably unsold inventory. The wireless charge pad how much? I know the nano SD cost $108.

Update: the wireless charge pad cost $98 so the really useful stuff earns u back $206...

Nano card useful only if use 1 Sim. I use both sim slots on both my phone, and even carry a 3g candy bar phone got a 5th sim card. So, nano card useless for me, unless resell.

Posted from PCWX using Pen & Paper

draco76x

I'm quite interested on M20pro front camera 3d scanning function, as until now, I only saw the demo on 3d panda on youtube.

Don't know if do a 3d scan on other object example my action figure, can it convert to the 3d object like the demo panda for Augmented Reality experiences. Very Interesting... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.