Huawei Mate 60

vaxvms

think cannot get satelite subscription from them s account not -real-name verified"

like that cannot play starship call leh

laeticia

I have the Mate 60 Pro bought directly in China. The apps currently are downloaded from Huawei App Gallery.

I can't get WhatsApp to work. It keeps telling me to enable permissions but under settings, it is all enabled. The app name is in Chinese and seems to be a Chinese version of WhatsApp.

laeticia

nobody use gspace as full of adv
gbox better but outdated liao

if dun wan install playstore just use lighthouse

emui glbox gspace lighthouse all can install

as usual google pay n mac app not working

Hi, where can I find gbox and lighthouse?

OutBreak

I have the Mate 60 Pro bought directly in China. The apps currently are downloaded from Huawei App Gallery.

I can't get WhatsApp to work. It keeps telling me to enable permissions but under settings, it is all enabled. The app name is in Chinese and seems to be a Chinese version of WhatsApp.
Did you try downloading from the Whatsapp website?

laeticia

No I finally managed to get the Chinese WhatsApp to work. Was about to delete it to try downloading from the website when I managed to trigger the settings page in Chinese. After enabling the permissions there it finally seems to work properly. Enabling the settings via the app in English didn't have the same effect (don't ask me why. Seems to be 2 different apps lol. Anyway it's not my phone, I'm not so patient like my dad to have used the phone for 1 week like that).

Eta: OK I just deleted the default Chinese WhatsApp on the phone, and downloaded WhatsApp apk. It works, but there's no option to link Google drive to back up and restore chats. This phone is too complicated for me lol. So I have restored the Chinese WhatsApp on the phone since it is able to automatically restore chats from Google. Sigh

CrispyPeddler

My fren bought mate 60 pro from china. The problem is that the screen refresh rate stuck at 60? Even change the setting to high, reduce the animation scale, the screen stuck at 60fps. Any fix?

Foetid

main-qimg-a4ec685ac3c388e0ab205cc091a4d89f

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.