Huawei Mate 9

ZhuTou!

Just joined the bandwagon finally! Does anyone experience the notification that whatsapp is using abnormally high battery usage or something? I keep getting the warning. Thanks!

its normal
every chat app will also prompt u
u can turn off the notification

tlh107

pZGPswel.png

Update done with a Thai sim card. Anybody staying in Bedok need can come get from me.

Sent from HUAWEI MHA-L29 using GAGT

I put expire Thai sim it show update. even i put back sg sim.
so i continue download it but put update later.
just ask here what will happen.
cos i hv not backup my data.

fatalatacious

Anyone got lobang for tempered screen protector that covers the screen properly?

I ordered from my usual Qoo10 contact for the SP and the gap is quite big on the edges (left and right). Understand the screen has slight curve but the SP I got ends within the screen resolution (hope I make sense).

Thanks

1c3_5n0w

Anyone got lobang for tempered screen protector that covers the screen properly?

I ordered from my usual Qoo10 contact for the SP and the gap is quite big on the edges (left and right). Understand the screen has slight curve but the SP I got ends within the screen resolution (hope I make sense).

Thanks

This will usually give the screen a halo effect. I went to mobile8 to get mine, lazy find online, near my house and they have this Huawei Gold Partner sign touted at the cashier so just get from them for peace of mind lor. 20.70 but whatever la. Spend so much on the phone already, might as well.

1c3_5n0w

Yeah, still have issues using FF.

When downloading, you guys shouldn't use the manual ports set for your wifi. Also if you all aren't already, download the full firmware instead of the OTA. I have updated my Mate 9 to B158 successfully.

1c3_5n0w

Just joined the bandwagon finally! Does anyone experience the notification that whatsapp is using abnormally high battery usage or something? I keep getting the warning. Thanks!

It's a fact ma, all these apps constantly sync and refresh thereby sending wakelocks to your phone and in turn draining your battery like crazy. Facebook and Messenger even worse being super poorly optimised. To disable, go to settings, battery, top right corner got cogwheel, tap it and uncheck Power-intensive Prompt

fatalatacious

This will usually give the screen a halo effect. I went to mobile8 to get mine, lazy find online, near my house and they have this Huawei Gold Partner sign touted at the cashier so just get from them for peace of mind lor. 20.70 but whatever la. Spend so much on the phone already, might as well.

Thanks for replying!

The SP covers to near the screen edge at least covering the lighted area on the screen?

micshang

Hi, to those who have updated to B158 firmware, can share how is the battery life based on your normal usage after the update? Many thanks in advance

friedapple

When downloading, you guys shouldn't use the manual ports set for your wifi. Also if you all aren't already, download the full firmware instead of the OTA. I have updated my Mate 9 to B158 successfully.

Hi may I know where to download full firmware and how to install it? Will be good for those people who don't have access to foreign sim cards for updates. Thanks!

1c3_5n0w

Thanks for replying!

The SP covers to near the screen edge at least covering the lighted area on the screen?

It does, but there's still a minor halo effect. I don't really mind it la but different people different perception lor.

After using B110, B136, B138 n B158. I found that B110 have the best battery life.

I second this, B110 then B158 IMHO, I'm on B158, not bad leh but then when I just got my phone and was setting it up on B110, battery life was crazy amazing. Legitimately sipping on the battery only. But I updated because I want the notification badge on the status bar instead of just numbers.

Hi may I know where to download full firmware and how to install it? Will be good for those people who don't have access to foreign sim cards for updates. Thanks!

Hey there is an app called Firmware Finder on the Play Store to do that, I can't post a link as I have less than 10 posts. Please PM me and I'll be more than happy to guide you through

Hi
Is there a way to turn off or on supercharging?

E. G. If I wanna charge the phone overnight, I just need normal charging speed. How do I make this happen

Thanks.

Can switch USB cable or the charger head as they are proprietary and without either of them, supercharging will stop. But after a certain percentage, I think the 60%-80% range, supercharging will throttle automatically

friedapple

Can I ask how do we prevent our apps from being auto updated? I already changed my settings in my play store to not to auto update apps, but whenever I enter the playstore, the apps still continue to update.

Also, does anyone experience not being able to see notifications in the notifications tab for grab app? I am able to use grab app smoothly but somehow the notifications don't appear. Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.