Huawei Mate 9

Jeremy1

hi all.. contract expiring soon..considering this phone. just to check, as im coming from lg, does this phone has "tap to wake" function? saying if i place my phone on the desk flat, i need to pickup the phone to fingerprint scan(as scanner is located at back of phone)? can i tap the screen and enter pincode to unlock the phone?

Can, just press the right lower button, swipe the screen and enter pincode to unlock.

Actually I do prefer double tap on the LG screen to unlock as I don't usually set pincode to my phone.

freshmeat143

I uninstalled the facebook messenger n reinstall facebook apps, it was working as per normal. Installed back the facebook messenger also no issues. still monitoring now

ZhuTou!

I think fb consumption still quite high
Cpu time should be the time im using
16 mins use 164mah liao

racj5Tgl.png

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

orange_20

hihi. i have a question regarding the true tone led flash. when i turn the led flash permanently on in the camera app, i realise only one led (top one) is on. is this normal? likewise in the flashlight app.

mbgeow

symbiote28

The black n gold seems chio leh looks classy haha, but protection wise is it ok ? Or leather one better?

haven't receive the black gold one yet but i doubt it'd be much protection. just bought it for the classy look. the leather one i have also not really much protection.

alphacool

haven't receive the black gold one yet but i doubt it'd be much protection. just bought it for the classy look. the leather one i have also not really much protection.
I bought the full gold one through ezbuy. It's hard plastic but wraps all round. Probably will break if there's large impact drop, but I'm not bothered, it looks good.

meekiatah

Hi all

Am using Xiaomi Max with Singtel prepaid card now.

Looking to upgrade to Mate 9. The current street price cheapest is $760 from RedWhiteMobile. Anywhere can get better price?

Alternatively, will go the post paid card route. My current usage is Hot55 plus 2.5 GB data monthly. Cost for 2 months is about $15 + $15 + $10 + $10. Monthly I get 1.5gb free from top up (500mb free for $10 top Singtel).

Anyone can recommend a suitable plan for me?

So far, I'm quite settled on Singtel cos they have $80 discount for new line. Looking at postpaid plan cos Mate 9 resell price won't be good after 2 years. I used to own Mate 7 and only managed to get $180 when I sell it. But from Qoo10 also can.

Any recommendations?

pilotsnoopy

Hi all

Am using Xiaomi Max with Singtel prepaid card now.

Looking to upgrade to Mate 9. The current street price cheapest is $760 from RedWhiteMobile. Anywhere can get better price?

Alternatively, will go the post paid card route. My current usage is Hot55 plus 2.5 GB data monthly. Cost for 2 months is about $15 + $15 + $10 + $10. Monthly I get 1.5gb free from top up (500mb free for $10 top Singtel).

Anyone can recommend a suitable plan for me?

So far, I'm quite settled on Singtel cos they have $80 discount for new line. Looking at postpaid plan cos Mate 9 resell price won't be good after 2 years. I used to own Mate 7 and only managed to get $180 when I sell it. But from Qoo10 also can.

Any recommendations?

http://www.whymobile.com/home.php

selling at $765

http://kasiamobile.com/?page_id=119

selling at $770

http://redwhitemobile.com/new-phones/

selling at $770

ZhuTou!

Qoo10 is 700+ also but have free gift
Have to wait for 100 coupon tho

Phone 898
Use the 100 coupon = 798
Buy 700 gift coupon give 3% discount = 679
Use ocbc365 card have 3% rebate, 679 become 658
658+98=756

Sent from HUAWEI MATE 9 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.