• Aurora

Votes: 120 29.7%
  • Black

Votes: 65 16.1%

• Total voters

andrewkb

I'm on EMUI 9.1.0.243

I'm not sure what this app is about but my images / screen isn't flickering at per 1 second interval at all.

Sent from A New Hope using GAGT

Thanks, seems like my TOF is problematic.

The app uses your TOF sensor to map the surrounding. Try to view it in pitch dark condition, you'll be able to still see objects using the sensor

yamkc58

Does p30 pro comes with pre installed plastic screen protector? Bought a new sealed set from a Handphone shop and was told the newer batch comes as such

Yuripa

Thanks, seems like my TOF is problematic.

The app uses your TOF sensor to map the surrounding. Try to view it in pitch dark condition, you'll be able to still see objects using the sensor
How to map?
I did use it to see my surroundings but that was all it did, plus a zoom in/out function.

Yuripa

Does p30 pro comes with pre installed plastic screen protector? Bought a new sealed set from a Handphone shop and was told the newer batch comes as such
Early batches don't come with pre installed sp.

My friend bought a black model from m1 shop directly and it did not come with an sp applied on when p30 pro got launched.

My mystic blue model came with sp applied on.

Anyway, the texture is too damn rough for my liking. I removed it eventually. Using my phone "topless" now, silky smooth and loving it lol :D

Jhyun

Early batches don't come with pre installed sp.

My friend bought a black model from m1 shop directly and it did not come with an sp applied on when p30 pro got launched.

My mystic blue model came with sp applied on.

Anyway, the texture is too damn rough for my liking. I removed it eventually. Using my phone "topless" now, silky smooth and loving it lol :D

Bought a UV glass from qoo10, damn smooth. Fingerprint sensor works relatively well also.

Sent from Sent From My Mjolnir using GAGT

Yuripa

Bought a UV glass from qoo10, damn smooth. Fingerprint sensor works relatively well also.

lBWiEdvl.jpg

Will probably get a tgsp when the honeymoon feeling is over lol.

Jhyun

Search mobilelite. Paid $19.9 as I was in a hurry and didn't want to wait for tb.

andrewkb

Can someone help to test this app on Playstore: Night Vision/TOF viewer. Icon is a green eye.

On my phone, it keeps flickering on/off at abt 1sec interval instead of a steady image.
Developer says it's my camera fault.

Need a second opinion. I'm on EMUI10 173.

Thanks!

Ok after some researched, I think my IR illuminator for TOF sensor is spoilt. If I shines another camera at the TOF unit, and open the NightVision or AR measure app, I can see the IR blinking instead of steady light.

Anyone have recent experience at Huawei Service center? Do they still wipe the phone? HiCare has a Maintenance module now to lock for phone for servicing. Very reluctant to transfer everything out for repair.

1982-1994

Just backup your phone. I believe every repairing center would remind you before they wipe out your data.

fallraen

Hi guys, I feel like picking up the p30 pro. I just wanna confirm that, there are no issues with Google Mobile Services and Google Pay as I use those a lot. I do not wish to deal with side loading or rooting. As far as I know the p30 pro was the last of the Huawei phones with GMS? Any help is greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Yuripa

Hi guys, I feel like picking up the p30 pro. I just wanna confirm that, there are no issues with Google Mobile Services and Google Pay as I use those a lot. I do not wish to deal with side loading or rooting. As far as I know the p30 pro was the last of the Huawei phones with GMS? Any help is greatly appreciated! Thank you!
No issues for me at all.

vaxvms

no issue for mine
not sure abt your set .....

anyway mate30 pro users no issue as well i heard from telegram gp

Bonn

All is good after the update. My banking apps all work fine without the need to clear data also. Phone feels more responsive and the UI is really fluid sia.

Yuripa

My phone is under starhub smart support coverage.

Decided to go totally naked (no back cover or any sp), mystic blue is too chio to be covered up.

Go with the flowww ~

sanchuncai

I want to buy the P30-pro but can i understand why at the huawei shop it is going for $1298 for a brand new set but online like qoo10 is able to sell it at $800+ for a brand new set also? :s11:

thanks

I want to buy the P30-pro but can i understand why at the huawei shop it is going for $1298 for a brand new set but online like qoo10 is able to sell it at $800+ for a brand new set also? :s11:

thanks
There are also physical shops out there selling at $800 odd, just need to do a search for them online and it will appear

limyiqin1998

Hey guys, I'm planning to buy a P30. Is the CPU/GPU good? Can play games such as Pokemon Go and Mobile Legends smoothly?

First time switching to Huawei. I was a LG user for quite a while due to it's clean UI and Snapdragon processors but now since LG has pulled it's plug here, Samsung is a bit meh, and Apple is quite expensive, I have to choice but to switch to Huawei, as it's the better option.

I've seen some reviews about it and the reviews are quite questionable.

sanchuncai

Thanks but are they (those priced at $800+) also new sets or typically they are refurbished models and thus prices at $800+ instead of $1298?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.